SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5030 (Misses Dress, Belt and Sash)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 3:26 PM
Last Updated:4/20/09 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 8:06 PM
nicegirl said...
Free fabric is always fun! It came out pretty, and the cami doesn't look like a fix but like part of the look.
4/21/09 3:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress - the kid looks fabulous!
4/21/09 8:47 AM
mylittleelephant said...
She looks great in it!
4/21/09 7:05 AM
Leora said...
I was thinking this was a vintage contest entry but then clicked back to see it really isn't, the fabric fooled me. Lovely dress, lucky girl!!
4/21/09 2:32 AM
Barbara V said...
The intended victim, the kid...actually the very cute dd looks happy in her dress. The fabric and style are pretty.
4/20/09 9:03 PM
ITAdmin said...
That IS a great print, and the dress looks really cute on her.
4/20/09 5:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
The "intended victim" looks fabulous in her dress. I love the fabric - it really suits the pattern to a T. Beautiful.
4/20/09 5:18 PM
Christas said...
Very cute pattern!
4/20/09 5:13 PM
Renren said...
What a lovely dress--the fabric is wonderful. So good, too, that your daughter/"intended vicitm" is happy with it. She looks beautiful in this style and these colors! Yay for moms . . . and daughters who wear (happily) what we sew!!!
4/20/09 4:41 PM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute dress; that print is so pretty. It's funny how such a simple design can look so lovely. Sometimes we just forget....
4/10/09 2:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love this dress! I really like those gathers too. The whole dress comes together wonderfully.
4/10/09 11:11 AM
morzel said...
I love the fabric! I also have asian fabric here and was at a loss as to what style to sew. Thanks for this review, showing this beautiful dress!
4/10/09 6:27 AM
Mary Nanna said...
this is so cute, if I was your daughter I'd be thrilled!
4/9/09 7:31 PM
ambergirl134 said...
Cute dress and great fabric. Your daughter will love it!
4/9/09 6:31 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! I'm sure your daughter will love it.
4/9/09 6:29 PM
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE pattern, and I love your rendition of it in this fabric. I DO suspect you'll be making more, as there's NO WAY your daughter isn't going to LOVE this . :o) (How's that for a double negative?)
4/9/09 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now