SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5030 (Misses Dress, Belt and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1389 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 3:26 PM
Last Updated:4/20/09 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE pattern, and I love your rendition of it in this fabric. I DO suspect you'll be making more, as there's NO WAY your daughter isn't going to LOVE this . :o) (How's that for a double negative?)
4/9/09 4:32 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! I'm sure your daughter will love it.
4/9/09 6:29 PM
ambergirl134 said...
Cute dress and great fabric. Your daughter will love it!
4/9/09 6:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
this is so cute, if I was your daughter I'd be thrilled!
4/9/09 7:31 PM
morzel said...
I love the fabric! I also have asian fabric here and was at a loss as to what style to sew. Thanks for this review, showing this beautiful dress!
4/10/09 6:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
I love this dress! I really like those gathers too. The whole dress comes together wonderfully.
4/10/09 11:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Really cute dress; that print is so pretty. It's funny how such a simple design can look so lovely. Sometimes we just forget....
4/10/09 2:12 PM
Renren said...
What a lovely dress--the fabric is wonderful. So good, too, that your daughter/"intended vicitm" is happy with it. She looks beautiful in this style and these colors! Yay for moms . . . and daughters who wear (happily) what we sew!!!
4/20/09 4:41 PM
Christas said...
Very cute pattern!
4/20/09 5:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
The "intended victim" looks fabulous in her dress. I love the fabric - it really suits the pattern to a T. Beautiful.
4/20/09 5:18 PM
ITAdmin said...
That IS a great print, and the dress looks really cute on her.
4/20/09 5:26 PM
Barbara V said...
The intended victim, the kid...actually the very cute dd looks happy in her dress. The fabric and style are pretty.
4/20/09 9:03 PM
Leora said...
I was thinking this was a vintage contest entry but then clicked back to see it really isn't, the fabric fooled me. Lovely dress, lucky girl!!
4/21/09 2:32 AM
mylittleelephant said...
She looks great in it!
4/21/09 7:05 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress - the kid looks fabulous!
4/21/09 8:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Free fabric is always fun! It came out pretty, and the cami doesn't look like a fix but like part of the look.
4/21/09 3:46 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now