SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

18 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 6:32 PM
Last Updated:4/8/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
You did a great job sewing the 3 different sleep sacks, especially with matching the stripes on the print fleece! I had not seen a sleeveless version before - nice for warmer weather. I like your idea from the ready-made about reversing the zipper. I always liked these sacks, even when not sleeping - they don't outgrow them as fast as footed items.
4/8/09 10:08 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
These make excellent baby shower gifts, too. A little embroidery (by machine, of course) is another nice touch.
4/8/09 10:46 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute!! Mine are all too big for those now but would make a great gift! Thanks for the review!
4/9/09 1:47 AM
Sic said...
Very cute! My friend was looking for a pattern just like this and I can't wait to share your review with her!
4/9/09 8:31 AM
MagpieJen said...
They are so sweet! I'm also tempted to do these as gifts - what a nice idea.
4/9/09 2:32 PM
o3b said...
Great review! I like the idea of the upside-down-separating zipper. I have a new niece/nephew on the way and so this may be just the thing to make.
4/11/09 4:15 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
So cute, it ought to be illegal!
8/24/09 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-140

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now