Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

17 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA United States
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 6:32 PM
Last Updated:4/8/09 6:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ksmith90 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (8/24/09 2:14 PM) Reply
So cute, it ought to be illegal!
o3b said... (4/11/09 4:15 AM) Reply
Great review! I like the idea of the upside-down-separating zipper. I have a new niece/nephew on the way and so this may be just the thing to make.
MagpieJen said... (4/9/09 2:32 PM) Reply
They are so sweet! I'm also tempted to do these as gifts - what a nice idea.
Sic said... (4/9/09 8:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! My friend was looking for a pattern just like this and I can't wait to share your review with her!
busymomof3 said... (4/9/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Mine are all too big for those now but would make a great gift! Thanks for the review!
Seamingly Simple said... (4/8/09 10:46 PM) Reply
These make excellent baby shower gifts, too. A little embroidery (by machine, of course) is another nice touch.
Kathy in NM said... (4/8/09 10:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job sewing the 3 different sleep sacks, especially with matching the stripes on the print fleece! I had not seen a sleeveless version before - nice for warmer weather. I like your idea from the ready-made about reversing the zipper. I always liked these sacks, even when not sleeping - they don't outgrow them as fast as footed items.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Lulu Tunic

photo
by: supizoo

Review
Threads Magazine 11-2013-28

photo
by: nowak

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details