SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

18 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 6:32 PM
Last Updated:4/8/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
You did a great job sewing the 3 different sleep sacks, especially with matching the stripes on the print fleece! I had not seen a sleeveless version before - nice for warmer weather. I like your idea from the ready-made about reversing the zipper. I always liked these sacks, even when not sleeping - they don't outgrow them as fast as footed items.
4/8/09 10:08 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
These make excellent baby shower gifts, too. A little embroidery (by machine, of course) is another nice touch.
4/8/09 10:46 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute!! Mine are all too big for those now but would make a great gift! Thanks for the review!
4/9/09 1:47 AM
Sic said...
Very cute! My friend was looking for a pattern just like this and I can't wait to share your review with her!
4/9/09 8:31 AM
MagpieJen said...
They are so sweet! I'm also tempted to do these as gifts - what a nice idea.
4/9/09 2:32 PM
o3b said...
Great review! I like the idea of the upside-down-separating zipper. I have a new niece/nephew on the way and so this may be just the thing to make.
4/11/09 4:15 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
So cute, it ought to be illegal!
8/24/09 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Vogue Patterns 1158

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now