SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

18 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA USA
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 6:32 PM
Last Updated:4/8/09 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (8/24/09 2:14 PM) Reply
So cute, it ought to be illegal!
o3b said... (4/11/09 4:15 AM) Reply
Great review! I like the idea of the upside-down-separating zipper. I have a new niece/nephew on the way and so this may be just the thing to make.
MagpieJen said... (4/9/09 2:32 PM) Reply
They are so sweet! I'm also tempted to do these as gifts - what a nice idea.
Sic said... (4/9/09 8:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! My friend was looking for a pattern just like this and I can't wait to share your review with her!
busymomof3 said... (4/9/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Mine are all too big for those now but would make a great gift! Thanks for the review!
Seamingly Simple said... (4/8/09 10:46 PM) Reply
These make excellent baby shower gifts, too. A little embroidery (by machine, of course) is another nice touch.
Kathy in NM said... (4/8/09 10:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job sewing the 3 different sleep sacks, especially with matching the stripes on the print fleece! I had not seen a sleeveless version before - nice for warmer weather. I like your idea from the ready-made about reversing the zipper. I always liked these sacks, even when not sleeping - they don't outgrow them as fast as footed items.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details