SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

17 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:ksmith90
photo

 
 
About ksmith90star
CA United States
Member since: 1/28/06
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 6:32 PM
Last Updated:4/8/09 6:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ksmith90 using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (8/24/09 2:14 PM) Reply
So cute, it ought to be illegal!
o3b said... (4/11/09 4:15 AM) Reply
Great review! I like the idea of the upside-down-separating zipper. I have a new niece/nephew on the way and so this may be just the thing to make.
MagpieJen said... (4/9/09 2:32 PM) Reply
They are so sweet! I'm also tempted to do these as gifts - what a nice idea.
Sic said... (4/9/09 8:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! My friend was looking for a pattern just like this and I can't wait to share your review with her!
busymomof3 said... (4/9/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Mine are all too big for those now but would make a great gift! Thanks for the review!
Seamingly Simple said... (4/8/09 10:46 PM) Reply
These make excellent baby shower gifts, too. A little embroidery (by machine, of course) is another nice touch.
Kathy in NM said... (4/8/09 10:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job sewing the 3 different sleep sacks, especially with matching the stripes on the print fleece! I had not seen a sleeveless version before - nice for warmer weather. I like your idea from the ready-made about reversing the zipper. I always liked these sacks, even when not sleeping - they don't outgrow them as fast as footed items.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details