SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Gather Back Tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said... (4/11/09 7:19 AM) Reply
Very cute top, great photography!
Grammy Gin said... (4/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
really cute!
Grammy Gin said... (4/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
really cute!
doctorsirena said... (4/10/09 8:25 AM) Reply
Love your top - super cute and fun for the beach! Thanks for the review. When I saw this top in the magazine, I did not realize that the pattern consists of only one piece + the back rectangle - I definitely will consider making this for a quick project.
Sew4Fun said... (4/10/09 3:11 AM) Reply
When I saw your photo I had to open this review. :) Great top (perfect for the beach) and I love your hat too.
Pamaro said... (4/9/09 10:46 PM) Reply
That top is very flattering on you. I wish I had this particular issue of BWOF.
Christas said... (4/9/09 5:30 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! I love the fabric!
nellc said... (4/9/09 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute top, very nice beach too!
michellep74 said... (4/9/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Cute! I may have to break out this pattern for the summer.
MagpieJen said... (4/9/09 12:31 PM) Reply
There's still snow on the ground here, so your pictures are like a ray of sunshine! Beautiful! Thank you for the thorough review of this interesting top.
avancleve said... (4/9/09 11:27 AM) Reply
That turned out cute!
Heatherrique said... (4/9/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Definitely a fun and versatile top! Cool picture of you!
eugenia123 said... (4/9/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks so much for this review - I was looking at the pattern in my copy of this magazine only yesterday because I'd really like to make this. Your version is just wonderful.
Mufffet said... (4/9/09 10:28 AM) Reply
CUTE!! I love the scenery too....the beach is lovely. Cute hat.
Peacock Chic said... (4/9/09 10:18 AM) Reply
very cute!! I love the fabric too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review