SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Gather Back Tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 9:57 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kerrynw said... (4/11/09 7:19 AM) Reply
Very cute top, great photography!
Grammy Gin said... (4/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
really cute!
Grammy Gin said... (4/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
really cute!
doctorsirena said... (4/10/09 8:25 AM) Reply
Love your top - super cute and fun for the beach! Thanks for the review. When I saw this top in the magazine, I did not realize that the pattern consists of only one piece + the back rectangle - I definitely will consider making this for a quick project.
Sew4Fun said... (4/10/09 3:11 AM) Reply
When I saw your photo I had to open this review. :) Great top (perfect for the beach) and I love your hat too.
Pamaro said... (4/9/09 10:46 PM) Reply
That top is very flattering on you. I wish I had this particular issue of BWOF.
Christas said... (4/9/09 5:30 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! I love the fabric!
nellc said... (4/9/09 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute top, very nice beach too!
michellep74 said... (4/9/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Cute! I may have to break out this pattern for the summer.
MagpieJen said... (4/9/09 12:31 PM) Reply
There's still snow on the ground here, so your pictures are like a ray of sunshine! Beautiful! Thank you for the thorough review of this interesting top.
avancleve said... (4/9/09 11:27 AM) Reply
That turned out cute!
Heatherrique said... (4/9/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Definitely a fun and versatile top! Cool picture of you!
eugenia123 said... (4/9/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks so much for this review - I was looking at the pattern in my copy of this magazine only yesterday because I'd really like to make this. Your version is just wonderful.
Mufffet said... (4/9/09 10:28 AM) Reply
CUTE!! I love the scenery too....the beach is lovely. Cute hat.
Peacock Chic said... (4/9/09 10:18 AM) Reply
very cute!! I love the fabric too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5434

photo
by: zibergirl

Review
Simplicity 5321

photo
by: Jill A. Jo...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details