SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Gather Back Tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
very cute!! I love the fabric too!
4/9/09 10:18 AM
Mufffet said...
CUTE!! I love the scenery too....the beach is lovely. Cute hat.
4/9/09 10:28 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top. Thanks so much for this review - I was looking at the pattern in my copy of this magazine only yesterday because I'd really like to make this. Your version is just wonderful.
4/9/09 10:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a fun and versatile top! Cool picture of you!
4/9/09 10:55 AM
avancleve said...
That turned out cute!
4/9/09 11:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
There's still snow on the ground here, so your pictures are like a ray of sunshine! Beautiful! Thank you for the thorough review of this interesting top.
4/9/09 12:31 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! I may have to break out this pattern for the summer.
4/9/09 1:26 PM
nellc said...
Very cute top, very nice beach too!
4/9/09 4:36 PM
Christas said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the fabric!
4/9/09 5:30 PM
Pamaro said...
That top is very flattering on you. I wish I had this particular issue of BWOF.
4/9/09 10:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
When I saw your photo I had to open this review. :) Great top (perfect for the beach) and I love your hat too.
4/10/09 3:11 AM
doctorsirena said...
Love your top - super cute and fun for the beach! Thanks for the review. When I saw this top in the magazine, I did not realize that the pattern consists of only one piece + the back rectangle - I definitely will consider making this for a quick project.
4/10/09 8:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
really cute!
4/10/09 10:00 AM
Grammy Gin said...
really cute!
4/10/09 10:00 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute top, great photography!
4/11/09 7:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 1688

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now