SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Gather Back Tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said... (4/11/09 7:19 AM) Reply
Very cute top, great photography!
Grammy Gin said... (4/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
really cute!
Grammy Gin said... (4/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
really cute!
doctorsirena said... (4/10/09 8:25 AM) Reply
Love your top - super cute and fun for the beach! Thanks for the review. When I saw this top in the magazine, I did not realize that the pattern consists of only one piece + the back rectangle - I definitely will consider making this for a quick project.
Sew4Fun said... (4/10/09 3:11 AM) Reply
When I saw your photo I had to open this review. :) Great top (perfect for the beach) and I love your hat too.
Pamaro said... (4/9/09 10:46 PM) Reply
That top is very flattering on you. I wish I had this particular issue of BWOF.
Christas said... (4/9/09 5:30 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! I love the fabric!
nellc said... (4/9/09 4:36 PM) Reply
Very cute top, very nice beach too!
michellep74 said... (4/9/09 1:26 PM) Reply
Cute! I may have to break out this pattern for the summer.
MagpieJen said... (4/9/09 12:31 PM) Reply
There's still snow on the ground here, so your pictures are like a ray of sunshine! Beautiful! Thank you for the thorough review of this interesting top.
avancleve said... (4/9/09 11:27 AM) Reply
That turned out cute!
Heatherrique said... (4/9/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Definitely a fun and versatile top! Cool picture of you!
eugenia123 said... (4/9/09 10:39 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Thanks so much for this review - I was looking at the pattern in my copy of this magazine only yesterday because I'd really like to make this. Your version is just wonderful.
Mufffet said... (4/9/09 10:28 AM) Reply
CUTE!! I love the scenery too....the beach is lovely. Cute hat.
Peacock Chic said... (4/9/09 10:18 AM) Reply
very cute!! I love the fabric too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Pattern Details