SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Gather Back Tank)

8 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said...
Very cute top, great photography!
4/11/09 7:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
really cute!
4/10/09 10:00 AM
Grammy Gin said...
really cute!
4/10/09 10:00 AM
doctorsirena said...
Love your top - super cute and fun for the beach! Thanks for the review. When I saw this top in the magazine, I did not realize that the pattern consists of only one piece + the back rectangle - I definitely will consider making this for a quick project.
4/10/09 8:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
When I saw your photo I had to open this review. :) Great top (perfect for the beach) and I love your hat too.
4/10/09 3:11 AM
Pamaro said...
That top is very flattering on you. I wish I had this particular issue of BWOF.
4/9/09 10:46 PM
Christas said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the fabric!
4/9/09 5:30 PM
nellc said...
Very cute top, very nice beach too!
4/9/09 4:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! I may have to break out this pattern for the summer.
4/9/09 1:26 PM
MagpieJen said...
There's still snow on the ground here, so your pictures are like a ray of sunshine! Beautiful! Thank you for the thorough review of this interesting top.
4/9/09 12:31 PM
avancleve said...
That turned out cute!
4/9/09 11:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a fun and versatile top! Cool picture of you!
4/9/09 10:55 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top. Thanks so much for this review - I was looking at the pattern in my copy of this magazine only yesterday because I'd really like to make this. Your version is just wonderful.
4/9/09 10:39 AM
Mufffet said...
CUTE!! I love the scenery too....the beach is lovely. Cute hat.
4/9/09 10:28 AM
Peacock Chic said...
very cute!! I love the fabric too!
4/9/09 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info