SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 3:00 AM
Last Updated:4/9/09 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said... (4/10/09 12:58 PM) Reply
I love your ribbon application!
Christas said... (4/10/09 1:57 AM) Reply
Your mom looks wonderful in the clothes you have made her. She must be so proud of you!
Sweetiebop said... (4/10/09 1:17 AM) Reply
AnnElizabeth, you would be surprised. My Dad was a tailor in the Navy along with a cook he taught me how to sew and cook for a crowd.
AnnElizabeth said... (4/10/09 1:14 AM) Reply
Sweetiebop, I love how you adjusted the length of the sweater! It looks great. I'll bet your mother taught you how to sew; what a wonderful way to show your appreciation!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/9/09 9:33 PM) Reply
Your proud mama looks beautiful in her lovely sweater. I'll bet she was overjoyed with her custom wardrobe!
Catbird said... (4/9/09 8:32 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see this pattern made up. I'm a fan of Loes Hinse patterns and this one looks lovely. The satin ribbon gives such a beautiful finish to the plackets. Mom wears it well!
Karendee said... (4/9/09 6:44 PM) Reply
Your Mom looks great in her jacket/coat. Lovely!
Annette1 said... (4/9/09 4:02 PM) Reply
GREAT pattern, and one that I had not noticed before. (I must be slipping.) I like your idea, too, on the collar. I've done the same thing when I've used fleece in the past. I mean, why wouldn't they put it UNDER the collar in the first place? INQUIRING MINDS WANT TO KNOW! :O))
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details