SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 3:00 AM
Last Updated:4/9/09 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said... (4/10/09 12:58 PM) Reply
I love your ribbon application!
Christas said... (4/10/09 1:57 AM) Reply
Your mom looks wonderful in the clothes you have made her. She must be so proud of you!
Sweetiebop said... (4/10/09 1:17 AM) Reply
AnnElizabeth, you would be surprised. My Dad was a tailor in the Navy along with a cook he taught me how to sew and cook for a crowd.
AnnElizabeth said... (4/10/09 1:14 AM) Reply
Sweetiebop, I love how you adjusted the length of the sweater! It looks great. I'll bet your mother taught you how to sew; what a wonderful way to show your appreciation!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/9/09 9:33 PM) Reply
Your proud mama looks beautiful in her lovely sweater. I'll bet she was overjoyed with her custom wardrobe!
Catbird said... (4/9/09 8:32 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to see this pattern made up. I'm a fan of Loes Hinse patterns and this one looks lovely. The satin ribbon gives such a beautiful finish to the plackets. Mom wears it well!
Karendee said... (4/9/09 6:44 PM) Reply
Your Mom looks great in her jacket/coat. Lovely!
Annette1 said... (4/9/09 4:02 PM) Reply
GREAT pattern, and one that I had not noticed before. (I must be slipping.) I like your idea, too, on the collar. I've done the same thing when I've used fleece in the past. I mean, why wouldn't they put it UNDER the collar in the first place? INQUIRING MINDS WANT TO KNOW! :O))
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details