Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Macphee sewing workshop: 370 Salsa Skirt (Salsa Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 231 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Blackstar
photo
About Blackstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/21/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 11:21 AM
Last Updated:4/9/09 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
It looks great as a dress! I can only see the picture in a little size but what I can see is impressive!
4/9/09 12:24 PM
Blackstar said...
Thanks! Try it now I think I figured out how to make the picture bigger....
4/9/09 10:45 PM
janet said...
WOW, what a great job! KUDOs to you.
4/10/09 1:09 AM
shaggy said...
Good for you for such successful changes
4/10/09 1:17 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Sorry you had to go to such lengths to fix the pattern drafting, but you got great results. It's cool how that print fabric has such a smooth curve.
4/10/09 8:04 AM
gaginny said...
I love that look on you....i may have to try and do that one.
4/10/09 8:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful dress....after lots of alterations!
4/10/09 10:43 AM
sewsally said...
Very clever dress. I have made the skirt several times and love it.
4/10/09 12:38 PM
Blackstar said...
Thanks all! I got rave reviews when I wore this dress dancing. I have since made it a second time with an animal print and black, again both jersey type blends. Turned out great! This hangs sooo much better from the shoulder. It is tres comfortable, very easy to wear and I plan on packing both dresses for my upcoming cruise.
4/23/09 0:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, you look so fine!!! Your version is so exciting and eyecatching! Very nicely done!
4/23/09 0:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us