SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-118 (Bell Bottomed Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/09 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Fabulous pants! I really like the wide flares--they funk things up a bit without looking overly retro.
4/9/09 1:22 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh, very cool. :) I really like your one "witty" patch pocket. (P.S. Dawn, the blog link in your recent reviews isn't working. The beginning of the url seems to be incorrect.)
4/9/09 1:39 PM
Beek said...
I love trouser-jeans with wide legs. These look great. How much did you take in a the bell-bottoms?
4/9/09 1:41 PM
pterion said...
Very very nice! I was already liking this basic pants pattern in the mag, but you've really enhanced it with all the lovely details.
4/9/09 3:02 PM
Elke said...
I especially like the flares and the cute pockets...the fit is great!
4/9/09 3:27 PM
amy in mpls said...
I agree. Love 'em! These are so springy and flattering. Ive got the fever to try these pants out too! Thanks for the review!
4/9/09 3:49 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
That teal denim is gorgeous! Love the fit and the style of these jeans!
4/9/09 3:56 PM
nellc said...
Great jeans, I really liked these in the magazine so it is nice to see a good review of them.
4/9/09 4:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I was drawn to these too. Just wonder if I am too short to carry them off at 5'1". What do you think? They look fabulous.
4/9/09 4:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely gorgeous, Dawn. I love the tone-on-tone embroidery on the back pockets, and your keyhole buttonhole. Smart looking bells, Lily
4/9/09 4:44 PM
cindyann said...
nicely done! they seem a little more narrow than I would have guessed from the BWOF picture. I have some of this denim too, so I'm happy to see it made up into something.
4/9/09 4:53 PM
Christas said...
Super cute jeans! Love the color!
4/9/09 5:25 PM
Catbird said...
I think your waistband modification makes all the difference in raising the style factor on these. I would never have considered them until I read your review. And I love those seriously witty and brilliant pockets you've created!
4/9/09 8:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice pants. I have traced this one off and it is on my list..fabric waiting and everything..just no time...Thanks for the review..yours turned out great..now I really want to get going on them. I love the embroidery detail!
4/9/09 11:51 PM
figtree said...
Very nice jeans! These are definitely on my to do list now. Thanks for the detailed review!
4/10/09 6:49 AM
Sic said...
Wow! Those look great - thanks for the review!
4/10/09 8:49 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great job & review! I really like these jeans!
4/10/09 10:07 AM
Shikisew said...
I love your jeans. Love the fabric, love how well you sewed them up, love the style, and specially love you tone on tone embroidery for the pockets. Awesome job! I'm totally getting jean envy.
4/10/09 7:37 PM
loradouglas said...
Very nice looking pants! Thanks for the review and great photos. When I saw these in the BWOF magazine I thought they would make up nice, now I'm ready to make them thanks to your great review.
4/11/09 7:26 AM
lohroffe said...
Re Joan1954's comment, I think you have to enter your blog URL starting with http://www instead of just www. I believe that will fix it.
4/16/09 10:19 PM
cabinbaby said...
I fixed the link. Lohroffe, you're right; I needed to add the http:// part. Thanks!
4/17/09 9:52 AM
mengrgrl said...
I love the denim and your embroidery! Good idea on the back pockets and adding just one in the front was a much "wittier" touch than two
4/29/09 1:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and very helpful review, thanks!
9/21/09 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Simplicity 3515

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now