SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Vintage 4058 (Vintage Toddler Robe)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
It really shows that you took a lot of time in making this. Lucky lucky baby. The puppy, the baby, one cuter than the other!
5/1/09 10:28 PM
Sharon M said...
Too cute! I have this vintage pattern also, but until I find someone as cute as your model to wear it, the pattern is going to remain in storage.
5/1/09 10:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
I don't care who you are, that is ADORABLE! Maxine is just beautiful and looks soooo cute in this beautiful outfit.
5/1/09 8:39 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Makes me wish I had grandchildren to make this cute robe for. Really love it.
5/1/09 1:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So cute. Love the pocket.
5/1/09 0:15 AM
marec said...
Maxine and her coat look adorable. The embroidery is really nice! Good tip on waiting to embroider those small areas.
4/30/09 9:56 PM
colourbynumber said...
So cute!! My kids would be so jealous!
4/30/09 9:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
Little Maxine is a darling. And the robe is as cute as can be. What a charming pattern.
4/30/09 5:23 PM
Christas said...
What an adorable coat! The puppy pocket is so cute!
4/30/09 4:06 PM
Leora said...
Adorable! The puppy pocket is the cutest detail.
4/30/09 3:46 PM
MagpieJen said...
Yay! It's finished and it's just as cute as I imagined it might be! Beautifully made too! Thank you for this delightful review!
4/30/09 3:30 PM
angie.a said...
This is PRECIOUS! I can't wait to see it all finished!
4/17/09 7:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a charming pattern. Little Maxine will be thrilled with her robe when it's done.
4/10/09 8:01 AM
MagpieJen said...
Omigosh - it has a puppy in a matching robe?!? I think this is the cutest pattern I have ever seen! Even you don't make the puppy, the robe itself is going to be darling. Can't wait to see it!
4/9/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Betty Stit...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info