Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: Vintage 4058 (Vintage Toddler Robe) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 181 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 2:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Omigosh - it has a puppy in a matching robe?!? I think this is the cutest pattern I have ever seen! Even you don't make the puppy, the robe itself is going to be darling. Can't wait to see it!
4/9/09 10:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a charming pattern. Little Maxine will be thrilled with her robe when it's done.
4/10/09 8:01 AM
angie.a said...
This is PRECIOUS! I can't wait to see it all finished!
4/17/09 7:32 AM
MagpieJen said...
Yay! It's finished and it's just as cute as I imagined it might be! Beautifully made too! Thank you for this delightful review!
4/30/09 3:30 PM
Leora said...
Adorable! The puppy pocket is the cutest detail.
4/30/09 3:46 PM
Christas said...
What an adorable coat! The puppy pocket is so cute!
4/30/09 4:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
Little Maxine is a darling. And the robe is as cute as can be. What a charming pattern.
4/30/09 5:23 PM
colourbynumber said...
So cute!! My kids would be so jealous!
4/30/09 9:15 PM
marec said...
Maxine and her coat look adorable. The embroidery is really nice! Good tip on waiting to embroider those small areas.
4/30/09 9:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cute. Love the pocket.
5/1/09 0:15 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Makes me wish I had grandchildren to make this cute robe for. Really love it.
5/1/09 1:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
I don't care who you are, that is ADORABLE! Maxine is just beautiful and looks soooo cute in this beautiful outfit.
5/1/09 8:39 AM
Sharon M said...
Too cute! I have this vintage pattern also, but until I find someone as cute as your model to wear it, the pattern is going to remain in storage.
5/1/09 10:19 PM
maryfrana said...
It really shows that you took a lot of time in making this. Lucky lucky baby. The puppy, the baby, one cuter than the other!
5/1/09 10:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us