SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Vintage 4058 (Vintage Toddler Robe)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
It really shows that you took a lot of time in making this. Lucky lucky baby. The puppy, the baby, one cuter than the other!
5/1/09 10:28 PM
Sharon M said...
Too cute! I have this vintage pattern also, but until I find someone as cute as your model to wear it, the pattern is going to remain in storage.
5/1/09 10:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
I don't care who you are, that is ADORABLE! Maxine is just beautiful and looks soooo cute in this beautiful outfit.
5/1/09 8:39 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Makes me wish I had grandchildren to make this cute robe for. Really love it.
5/1/09 1:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So cute. Love the pocket.
5/1/09 0:15 AM
marec said...
Maxine and her coat look adorable. The embroidery is really nice! Good tip on waiting to embroider those small areas.
4/30/09 9:56 PM
colourbynumber said...
So cute!! My kids would be so jealous!
4/30/09 9:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
Little Maxine is a darling. And the robe is as cute as can be. What a charming pattern.
4/30/09 5:23 PM
Christas said...
What an adorable coat! The puppy pocket is so cute!
4/30/09 4:06 PM
Leora said...
Adorable! The puppy pocket is the cutest detail.
4/30/09 3:46 PM
MagpieJen said...
Yay! It's finished and it's just as cute as I imagined it might be! Beautifully made too! Thank you for this delightful review!
4/30/09 3:30 PM
angie.a said...
This is PRECIOUS! I can't wait to see it all finished!
4/17/09 7:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a charming pattern. Little Maxine will be thrilled with her robe when it's done.
4/10/09 8:01 AM
MagpieJen said...
Omigosh - it has a puppy in a matching robe?!? I think this is the cutest pattern I have ever seen! Even you don't make the puppy, the robe itself is going to be darling. Can't wait to see it!
4/9/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2305

photo
by: EmilyMT

Review
Other Buttercup Bag

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now