Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 42201 (Farewell to Arms) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 230 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Nice! For some reason this review is NOT showing in the Review Gallery......
4/10/09 4:10 PM
Florigal said...
Smart looking top. I think the back elastic looks as though it falls too low on your figure, well below your natural waist. If it were placed at your back waistline I think it would look quite flattering, just my opinion.
4/10/09 8:36 PM
fryman said...
My friend. . . .your very beautiful top is too big. I noticed an excess amt. of fabric between your bust and the sleeve. I can see your skills are very good and your fabric of high quality but its just too big although the "style" is flattering. Won"t you try a medium next time?
4/11/09 10:01 AM
cecelia said...
I agree--I should go down to a medium and better place that darn elastic!
4/11/09 2:24 PM
MizLiz said...
Beautiful work, beautiful color. I agree with cecelia and fryman, too big I'd leave the elastic out anyway. Louise's instructions are always superb.I think they are the best of most of the independent pattern companies that I have seen with maybe the exception of Peggy Sagers.
4/11/09 5:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us