Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 42201 (Farewell to Arms)

6 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MizLiz said... (4/11/09 5:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, beautiful color. I agree with cecelia and fryman, too big I'd leave the elastic out anyway. Louise's instructions are always superb.I think they are the best of most of the independent pattern companies that I have seen with maybe the exception of Peggy Sagers.
cecelia said... (4/11/09 2:24 PM) Reply
I agree--I should go down to a medium and better place that darn elastic!
fryman said... (4/11/09 10:01 AM) Reply
My friend. . . .your very beautiful top is too big. I noticed an excess amt. of fabric between your bust and the sleeve. I can see your skills are very good and your fabric of high quality but its just too big although the "style" is flattering. Won"t you try a medium next time?
Florigal said... (4/10/09 8:36 PM) Reply
Smart looking top. I think the back elastic looks as though it falls too low on your figure, well below your natural waist. If it were placed at your back waistline I think it would look quite flattering, just my opinion.
j222b said... (4/10/09 4:10 PM) Reply
Nice! For some reason this review is NOT showing in the Review Gallery......
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details