Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-12A (Jersey top) thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 483 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:10/22/09 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
The length is incredibly flattering on you! And the print is cute!
4/10/09 5:15 PM
21wale said...
Looks like a great basic pattern. I really like the neckline.
4/10/09 5:46 PM
Mufffet said...
I love the look of this on you though! The shorter look than the other one is a nice look on you! Good work. Love your gathered neckband.
4/10/09 5:55 PM
RuthieSews said...
Cute! If the length bothers you add a contrast piece in another fabric. if you do it to both sleeves and main body it'll look like it was a 'design feature'. I hate it wehn tops are too short :-)
4/10/09 6:11 PM
LornaJay said...
I'm hoping to shrink my frontage a little this year, and maybe get a bit more length that way. Contrast bands at my middle make me think of humpty-dumpty!
4/10/09 6:24 PM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. I get Ottobre magazines, I'll have to hunt this one out.
4/14/09 5:43 AM
MagpieJen said...
It's so nice to have a pattern you're comfortable with and can start playing around with like this!
4/20/09 4:27 PM
LornaJay said...
I've been having a lot of fun! It doesn't look like my T-shirt in the magazine (it's in black, and you can't really see the details) but it's a very good pattern.
10/16/09 5:53 AM
Andreahg said...
The fit is perfect on this! You look fantastic!
10/16/09 8:45 AM
j222b said...
Nice pattern!
10/22/09 5:09 PM
stretch queen said...
Really like the contrast. Am feeling inspired by this. Thanks
10/22/09 7:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking top on you! Very nice color and style1
10/23/09 1:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, this is just PERFECT on you. I LOVE the flattering fit!
10/24/09 4:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this latest version on you. The fit is SO flattering. The color is great on you.
10/24/09 8:36 AM
LornaJay said...
Hey, thanks! I'm rather pleased myself.
10/25/09 11:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us