SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12A (Jersey top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:10/22/09 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
The length is incredibly flattering on you! And the print is cute!
4/10/09 5:15 PM
21wale said...
Looks like a great basic pattern. I really like the neckline.
4/10/09 5:46 PM
Mufffet said...
I love the look of this on you though! The shorter look than the other one is a nice look on you! Good work. Love your gathered neckband.
4/10/09 5:55 PM
RuthieSews said...
Cute! If the length bothers you add a contrast piece in another fabric. if you do it to both sleeves and main body it'll look like it was a 'design feature'. I hate it wehn tops are too short :-)
4/10/09 6:11 PM
LornaJay said...
I'm hoping to shrink my frontage a little this year, and maybe get a bit more length that way. Contrast bands at my middle make me think of humpty-dumpty!
4/10/09 6:24 PM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. I get Ottobre magazines, I'll have to hunt this one out.
4/14/09 5:43 AM
MagpieJen said...
It's so nice to have a pattern you're comfortable with and can start playing around with like this!
4/20/09 4:27 PM
LornaJay said...
I've been having a lot of fun! It doesn't look like my T-shirt in the magazine (it's in black, and you can't really see the details) but it's a very good pattern.
10/16/09 5:53 AM
Andreahg said...
The fit is perfect on this! You look fantastic!
10/16/09 8:45 AM
j222b said...
Nice pattern!
10/22/09 5:09 PM
stretch queen said...
Really like the contrast. Am feeling inspired by this. Thanks
10/22/09 7:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking top on you! Very nice color and style1
10/23/09 1:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, this is just PERFECT on you. I LOVE the flattering fit!
10/24/09 4:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this latest version on you. The fit is SO flattering. The color is great on you.
10/24/09 8:36 AM
LornaJay said...
Hey, thanks! I'm rather pleased myself.
10/25/09 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 4444

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now