SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12A (Jersey top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:10/22/09 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said...
Hey, thanks! I'm rather pleased myself.
10/25/09 11:34 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this latest version on you. The fit is SO flattering. The color is great on you.
10/24/09 8:36 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, this is just PERFECT on you. I LOVE the flattering fit!
10/24/09 4:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking top on you! Very nice color and style1
10/23/09 1:26 AM
stretch queen said...
Really like the contrast. Am feeling inspired by this. Thanks
10/22/09 7:45 PM
j222b said...
Nice pattern!
10/22/09 5:09 PM
Andreahg said...
The fit is perfect on this! You look fantastic!
10/16/09 8:45 AM
LornaJay said...
I've been having a lot of fun! It doesn't look like my T-shirt in the magazine (it's in black, and you can't really see the details) but it's a very good pattern.
10/16/09 5:53 AM
MagpieJen said...
It's so nice to have a pattern you're comfortable with and can start playing around with like this!
4/20/09 4:27 PM
Yvonski said...
Looks great. I get Ottobre magazines, I'll have to hunt this one out.
4/14/09 5:43 AM
LornaJay said...
I'm hoping to shrink my frontage a little this year, and maybe get a bit more length that way. Contrast bands at my middle make me think of humpty-dumpty!
4/10/09 6:24 PM
RuthieSews said...
Cute! If the length bothers you add a contrast piece in another fabric. if you do it to both sleeves and main body it'll look like it was a 'design feature'. I hate it wehn tops are too short :-)
4/10/09 6:11 PM
Mufffet said...
I love the look of this on you though! The shorter look than the other one is a nice look on you! Good work. Love your gathered neckband.
4/10/09 5:55 PM
21wale said...
Looks like a great basic pattern. I really like the neckline.
4/10/09 5:46 PM
crazygrad said...
The length is incredibly flattering on you! And the print is cute!
4/10/09 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now