SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-107 (Dress with tulle petticoat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Shikisew
photo

 
 
About Shikisewstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/6/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 6:56 PM
Last Updated:4/10/09 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jkaori said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. Nice work!
4/14/09 0:29 AM
MagpieJen said...
This suits you so well!! It's gorgeous.
4/12/09 9:59 AM
Chicklet said...
This is ADORABLE! (and I just love the color!)
4/12/09 9:53 AM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful! Great color and fabric choice!
4/11/09 6:27 PM
petro said...
Great dress, what a lovely colour!
4/11/09 11:51 AM
Christas said...
Cute dress!
4/11/09 11:24 AM
crisford said...
I agree, that looks like a great pattern. Your dress looks classic and very stylish, plus that's a great color on you! Very good fitting job, too!
4/11/09 11:17 AM
Mahler said...
This dress is wonderful. The fit is excellent
4/11/09 8:55 AM
colourbynumber said...
So cute! I love the detail on the bodice.
4/10/09 9:58 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful dress in a stunning color. Gorgeous!
4/10/09 8:47 PM
MissCelie said...
Beautiful color and you look so chic!
4/10/09 8:16 PM
Catbird said...
This style really flatters you and that color is so perfect! It looks so natural on you. I completely agree that any dress with pockets is a dress I'm on my way to falling in love with!
4/10/09 8:11 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Well that is just super cute. Great color for spring.
4/10/09 8:05 PM
Shikisew said...
Thanks for the recommendation echolalia. I am most likely going to redo the hem when I go back to finish the insides and I do have some horsehair lying around although I'm not sure how to use it. I had to sew this dress in a hurry (started at 5p.m. finished at 2a.m. wore it next day) and finished the hem by machine instead of by hand as recommended in the directions.
4/10/09 7:56 PM
echolalia said...
This is beautiful, and you look fantastic in it. You were so fortunate to pick up this quality of fabric in a colour that looks wonderful on you. And yes, very chic. You are right, this fabric has enough oomph to not need an underskirt but I think that the hem would benefit from the addition of some narrow lightweight horsehair braid to give it some weight.
4/10/09 7:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is an excellent piece of work.
4/10/09 7:16 PM
Athene said...
I can see why you like this dress. A lovely color and style - you look absolutely fabulous.
4/10/09 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now