Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: 04/2006 23 (Trench Coat) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 293 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 2:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 5:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
I have this on my to do list. I never though to make it in corduroy! love this idea.
4/10/09 7:48 PM
o3b said...
I don't think it's too bright. Well, maybe it is for ME, but my kids love bright colors and they always reach for the things that I think are very loud color-wise.
4/16/09 3:29 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful coat! I would have never thought of using corduroy. The fabric choice just makes this coat even cuter. I love the little purse you made to match.
4/16/09 9:03 AM
Renren said...
I love the coordinating "Bird Bag." Thanks for including the link. Also, the coat is eye-catchingly spectacular. Love all the detail.
4/16/09 9:39 AM
Justiina said...
It looks just gorgeous!
4/16/09 10:27 AM
pterion said...
An adorable little coat! I love the colors in this print.
4/16/09 10:55 AM
callmeRuth said...
great job on the coat--it's quite stunning
4/16/09 8:20 PM
Terri A said...
Awww, thanks guys:-) I think I am a corduroy addict! Seems I keep ending up working with it somehow.
4/17/09 1:14 AM
Judy Wentz said...
So Cute!! jw
4/19/09 6:08 PM
solosmocker said...
Great tiny trench.
4/19/09 7:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic and fun! Gorgeous colors! I also tend to avoid topstitching on certain fabrics.
4/19/09 8:45 PM
JEF said...
This is adorable!
4/19/09 9:10 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Your trench coat turned out really great! I hadn't thought of using corduroy either, but it obviously worked out well :)
4/20/09 1:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vintage Fashion Library VFL139
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/15/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3696 PJ View B
photo
Review by kstone76 on 6/11/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1327 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1327 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9469 Pattern
Burda 9469 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us