SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 04/2006 23 (Trench Coat)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 2:11 AM
Last Updated:4/19/09 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
Your trench coat turned out really great! I hadn't thought of using corduroy either, but it obviously worked out well :)
4/20/09 1:07 AM
JEF said...
This is adorable!
4/19/09 9:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic and fun! Gorgeous colors! I also tend to avoid topstitching on certain fabrics.
4/19/09 8:45 PM
solosmocker said...
Great tiny trench.
4/19/09 7:27 PM
Judy Wentz said...
So Cute!! jw
4/19/09 6:08 PM
Terri A said...
Awww, thanks guys:-) I think I am a corduroy addict! Seems I keep ending up working with it somehow.
4/17/09 1:14 AM
callmeRuth said...
great job on the coat--it's quite stunning
4/16/09 8:20 PM
pterion said...
An adorable little coat! I love the colors in this print.
4/16/09 10:55 AM
Justiina said...
It looks just gorgeous!
4/16/09 10:27 AM
Renren said...
I love the coordinating "Bird Bag." Thanks for including the link. Also, the coat is eye-catchingly spectacular. Love all the detail.
4/16/09 9:39 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful coat! I would have never thought of using corduroy. The fabric choice just makes this coat even cuter. I love the little purse you made to match.
4/16/09 9:03 AM
o3b said...
I don't think it's too bright. Well, maybe it is for ME, but my kids love bright colors and they always reach for the things that I think are very loud color-wise.
4/16/09 3:29 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this on my to do list. I never though to make it in corduroy! love this idea.
4/10/09 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Hepburn Riding Skirt

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info