Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-103b (Empire Waist Banded Knit Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 567 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 8:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
That looks perfect. Thanks for the tips on technique
4/10/09 9:07 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love the print, nice fit. The neckline is flattering to you; not hussy at all!
4/10/09 11:02 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this top on you! Great print.
4/10/09 11:04 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, great print.
4/11/09 0:11 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Diane. This is a lovely print and a flattering design and you look absolutely terrific in it! Thanks for the advice regarding the pattern. Well done.
4/11/09 0:19 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great top and great review. Love your hair also.
4/11/09 0:56 AM
Liana said...
I love this! You look great, and very un-hussy-like. I wondered if you'd raised the neckline since it looks perfect rather than too low, like WOF generally is. Great job!
4/11/09 2:41 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top, the neckline looks fine, but I know it is different when you are wearing it.
4/11/09 7:09 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this top! It has great style, and the print is fantastic! Also~I do have BWOF at home, and I haven't tried them yet. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/11/09 7:25 AM
Fran G said...
Diane, this top fits you perfectly! I like how you altered the back to remove "puddling"..I'm going to try that one! Love your fabric!
4/11/09 8:27 AM
Ellenatlga said...
very nice! You've got a great fit!
4/11/09 8:51 AM
Mahler said...
Ce haut est magnifique sur vous ! I love the fabric you chose. This project is a real hit.
4/11/09 8:57 AM
Nata said...
Very fresh looking top!
4/11/09 9:19 AM
RuthieSews said...
Nice top :-)
4/11/09 9:58 AM
rmardel said...
That looks great and the neckline looks perfect, certainly not to low.
4/11/09 10:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
I'm looking at the pics of the top going I know I've seen that fabric! Of course I have...I was there when you bought it! *LOL* The top is beautiful and fits you wonderfully - as usual!
4/11/09 11:05 AM
Kay Y said...
CB seam - excellent idea! I must remember to do this too. Your top is wonderful!
4/11/09 11:18 AM
crisford said...
Wow, what a classy-looking top, and the colors are perfect for you!
4/11/09 11:21 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top....lovely fabric!
4/11/09 11:21 AM
Diane E said...
Thank you and merci! It's always such a boost to hear your feedback. Carolyn, thank you! We had such fun in Kashi's treasure-trove.
4/11/09 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning top on you, Diane! Superb fit!
4/11/09 1:35 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, this is simply fabulous, as is everything I've ever seen you make.
4/11/09 5:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top looks great on you. Thanks for you review.
4/11/09 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 10/30/13
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 5/21/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Everyday Baskets
Everyday Baskets

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us