SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-103b (Empire Waist Banded Knit Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
This top looks great on you. Thanks for you review.
4/11/09 7:25 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Diane, this is simply fabulous, as is everything I've ever seen you make.
4/11/09 5:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning top on you, Diane! Superb fit!
4/11/09 1:35 PM
Diane E said...
Thank you and merci! It's always such a boost to hear your feedback. Carolyn, thank you! We had such fun in Kashi's treasure-trove.
4/11/09 11:37 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top....lovely fabric!
4/11/09 11:21 AM
crisford said...
Wow, what a classy-looking top, and the colors are perfect for you!
4/11/09 11:21 AM
Kay Y said...
CB seam - excellent idea! I must remember to do this too. Your top is wonderful!
4/11/09 11:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
I'm looking at the pics of the top going I know I've seen that fabric! Of course I have...I was there when you bought it! *LOL* The top is beautiful and fits you wonderfully - as usual!
4/11/09 11:05 AM
rmardel said...
That looks great and the neckline looks perfect, certainly not to low.
4/11/09 10:07 AM
RuthieSews said...
Nice top :-)
4/11/09 9:58 AM
Nata said...
Very fresh looking top!
4/11/09 9:19 AM
Mahler said...
Ce haut est magnifique sur vous ! I love the fabric you chose. This project is a real hit.
4/11/09 8:57 AM
Ellenatlga said...
very nice! You've got a great fit!
4/11/09 8:51 AM
Fran G said...
Diane, this top fits you perfectly! I like how you altered the back to remove "puddling"..I'm going to try that one! Love your fabric!
4/11/09 8:27 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this top! It has great style, and the print is fantastic! Also~I do have BWOF at home, and I haven't tried them yet. Thanks for the inspiration.
4/11/09 7:25 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top, the neckline looks fine, but I know it is different when you are wearing it.
4/11/09 7:09 AM
Liana said...
I love this! You look great, and very un-hussy-like. I wondered if you'd raised the neckline since it looks perfect rather than too low, like WOF generally is. Great job!
4/11/09 2:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great top and great review. Love your hair also.
4/11/09 0:56 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Diane. This is a lovely print and a flattering design and you look absolutely terrific in it! Thanks for the advice regarding the pattern. Well done.
4/11/09 0:19 AM
Lori V said...
Cute top, great print.
4/11/09 0:11 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love this top on you! Great print.
4/10/09 11:04 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love the print, nice fit. The neckline is flattering to you; not hussy at all!
4/10/09 11:02 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That looks perfect. Thanks for the tips on technique
4/10/09 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1919

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now