SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9645 (Burda 9645 Ensemble)

7 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 7:46 AM
Last Updated:6/29/09 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a very cute top! The beautiful smile says it all!
4/11/09 1:43 PM
moushka said...
Glad to see your review. Your daughter is beautiful and so is the dress. I agree the pattern is not 'very easy' as rated by Burda. The binding and front finish in the pattern leave a lot to be desired. I'll make it again with your changes. Thanks for the review.
4/12/09 9:04 AM
Christas said...
You have done a beautiful job on this .... so adorable on your daughter!
6/29/09 1:06 PM
lucylal said...
Great little dress! Changing the bais neckline to a facing worked well. The topstitching on the dark fabric looks fantastic! great job.
6/29/09 5:45 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Awww! couldn't be cuter!
6/30/09 1:36 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice review and great top!
6/30/09 6:59 AM
Nancy K said...
I posted on my blog that I was looking at childrens clothing for the first time in many years because we are expecting our first grandchild. Someone replied that she uses luxury or 'adult' fabrics and avoids all specifically childrens fabrics which appeals to me as does your wonderful little dress. It is beautifully done and meets all the criteria for a great little dress, lovely without the cloying sweetness of many childrens things.
7/2/09 7:51 AM
mcholley said...
I love this!
10/27/09 9:53 PM
JanElise said...
So cute. I bought it with the same intent of turning the top into a dress.
10/6/12 1:02 PM
JanElise said...
This is such a darling version! I wish I had read this before I started. We pretty much agree on everything.
12/11/12 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now