SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9645 (Burda 9645 Ensemble)

7 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary

About sandramarystar
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 7:46 AM
Last Updated:6/29/09 7:14 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JanElise said... (12/11/12 6:03 PM) Reply
This is such a darling version! I wish I had read this before I started. We pretty much agree on everything.
JanElise said... (10/6/12 1:02 PM) Reply
So cute. I bought it with the same intent of turning the top into a dress.
mcholley said... (10/27/09 9:53 PM) Reply
I love this!
Nancy K said... (7/2/09 7:51 AM) Reply
I posted on my blog that I was looking at childrens clothing for the first time in many years because we are expecting our first grandchild. Someone replied that she uses luxury or 'adult' fabrics and avoids all specifically childrens fabrics which appeals to me as does your wonderful little dress. It is beautifully done and meets all the criteria for a great little dress, lovely without the cloying sweetness of many childrens things.
Larri Seams Inspired said... (6/30/09 6:59 AM) Reply
Nice review and great top!
quixoticpixels said... (6/30/09 1:36 AM) Reply
Awww! couldn't be cuter!
lucylal said... (6/29/09 5:45 PM) Reply
Great little dress! Changing the bais neckline to a facing worked well. The topstitching on the dark fabric looks fantastic! great job.
Christas said... (6/29/09 1:06 PM) Reply
You have done a beautiful job on this .... so adorable on your daughter!
moushka said... (4/12/09 9:04 AM) Reply
Glad to see your review. Your daughter is beautiful and so is the dress. I agree the pattern is not 'very easy' as rated by Burda. The binding and front finish in the pattern leave a lot to be desired. I'll make it again with your changes. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Such a very cute top! The beautiful smile says it all!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-122B

by: grays08

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details