SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9645 (Burda 9645 Ensemble)

7 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 7:46 AM
Last Updated:6/29/09 7:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanElise said... (12/11/12 6:03 PM) Reply
This is such a darling version! I wish I had read this before I started. We pretty much agree on everything.
JanElise said... (10/6/12 1:02 PM) Reply
So cute. I bought it with the same intent of turning the top into a dress.
mcholley said... (10/27/09 9:53 PM) Reply
I love this!
Nancy K said... (7/2/09 7:51 AM) Reply
I posted on my blog that I was looking at childrens clothing for the first time in many years because we are expecting our first grandchild. Someone replied that she uses luxury or 'adult' fabrics and avoids all specifically childrens fabrics which appeals to me as does your wonderful little dress. It is beautifully done and meets all the criteria for a great little dress, lovely without the cloying sweetness of many childrens things.
Larri Seams Inspired said... (6/30/09 6:59 AM) Reply
Nice review and great top!
quixoticpixels said... (6/30/09 1:36 AM) Reply
Awww! couldn't be cuter!
lucylal said... (6/29/09 5:45 PM) Reply
Great little dress! Changing the bais neckline to a facing worked well. The topstitching on the dark fabric looks fantastic! great job.
Christas said... (6/29/09 1:06 PM) Reply
You have done a beautiful job on this .... so adorable on your daughter!
moushka said... (4/12/09 9:04 AM) Reply
Glad to see your review. Your daughter is beautiful and so is the dress. I agree the pattern is not 'very easy' as rated by Burda. The binding and front finish in the pattern leave a lot to be desired. I'll make it again with your changes. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 1:43 PM) Reply
Such a very cute top! The beautiful smile says it all!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

My Image Magazine Winter 2012-M1253

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details