SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-108 (tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 12:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
o3b said... (4/14/09 3:42 AM) Reply
You don't look pregnant to me. Maybe it shows better IRL than with the black in the photo? Anyway, I think I'd like to make this top now for my sis who just entered her 2nd trimester. Quick top with a bit of tummy room - I think that's just what she needs.
Grammy Gin said... (4/12/09 10:48 AM) Reply
I also checkeed your blog & don't think you look "with child". Cut top! With all the things you've made, I think you should upgrade to the next step...after that neat coat...you certainly are not an advanced beginner IMHO!
petro said... (4/12/09 2:45 AM) Reply
I like it. That style of top, falling from a yoke, is useful when expecting, but looks nice and is comfy anytime.
Christina Sonja said... (4/12/09 0:41 AM) Reply
I have this same top. Someone suggested belting it. Oh well, something to grow in to ?! LOL
Puppy said... (4/11/09 8:04 PM) Reply
I think this is a very, very cute top and from no angle do I think you look pregnant (I checked your blog!).
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 2:00 PM) Reply
oop double post!
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 1:59 PM) Reply
You don't look preggers here. It's possibly the style. You can nicely pull this style..... I will be the one who will look preggy...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5559

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details