Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-108 (tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 12:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said... (4/14/09 3:42 AM) Reply
You don't look pregnant to me. Maybe it shows better IRL than with the black in the photo? Anyway, I think I'd like to make this top now for my sis who just entered her 2nd trimester. Quick top with a bit of tummy room - I think that's just what she needs.
Grammy Gin said... (4/12/09 10:48 AM) Reply
I also checkeed your blog & don't think you look "with child". Cut top! With all the things you've made, I think you should upgrade to the next step...after that neat coat...you certainly are not an advanced beginner IMHO!
petro said... (4/12/09 2:45 AM) Reply
I like it. That style of top, falling from a yoke, is useful when expecting, but looks nice and is comfy anytime.
Christina Sonja said... (4/12/09 0:41 AM) Reply
I have this same top. Someone suggested belting it. Oh well, something to grow in to ?! LOL
Puppy said... (4/11/09 8:04 PM) Reply
I think this is a very, very cute top and from no angle do I think you look pregnant (I checked your blog!).
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 2:00 PM) Reply
oop double post!
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 1:59 PM) Reply
You don't look preggers here. It's possibly the style. You can nicely pull this style..... I will be the one who will look preggy...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable #129

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Simplicity 1810

photo
by: princessju...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details