SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-108 (tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
You don't look preggers here. It's possibly the style. You can nicely pull this style..... I will be the one who will look preggy...
4/11/09 1:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
oop double post!
4/11/09 2:00 PM
Puppy said...
I think this is a very, very cute top and from no angle do I think you look pregnant (I checked your blog!).
4/11/09 8:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I have this same top. Someone suggested belting it. Oh well, something to grow in to ?! LOL
4/12/09 0:41 AM
petro said...
I like it. That style of top, falling from a yoke, is useful when expecting, but looks nice and is comfy anytime.
4/12/09 2:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I also checkeed your blog & don't think you look "with child". Cut top! With all the things you've made, I think you should upgrade to the next step...after that neat coat...you certainly are not an advanced beginner IMHO!
4/12/09 10:48 AM
o3b said...
You don't look pregnant to me. Maybe it shows better IRL than with the black in the photo? Anyway, I think I'd like to make this top now for my sis who just entered her 2nd trimester. Quick top with a bit of tummy room - I think that's just what she needs.
4/14/09 3:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now