SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-19 

4 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 12:59 PM
Last Updated:4/13/09 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Had to come check out your version since I'm so behind on reading Patternreview! Your's is adorable --I love the gingham!! Margaret Anne is so precious!!
4/21/09 4:26 PM
callmeRuth said...
Oh, Christa, Margaret Anne looks so sweet in her beautiful new dress!
4/15/09 7:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a precious dress with lovely details. Margaret Anne looks so sweet in it.
4/15/09 2:27 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you for sharing your Easter morning pictures with us! I can't help but grin looking at all of you, and Claire Baby looks especially precious. What a group! You make beautiful clothes but this family is your most wonderful creation.
4/14/09 1:23 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a feminine little dress, delicate and beautiful as a flower. Thank you so much for the all the pictures. Annette come on, you look great and in a good mood. As for your kids, you have all the reasons in the world to be happy and proud. You are rich of all those wonderful humain beings. You make the most beautiful familiy I have seen in my life. Well back to the dress, I would have love one of those as a child.
4/13/09 10:47 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Precious dress! I love the white eyelet border and the ribbon detail. Pink perfectly suits the lovely Margaret Anne! You have a gorgeous family! What blessings! I know you were glad the rain moved out of OK on Easter morn. However, AR was soaked all morning! My hubby had to pour water out of his shoes after he waded through a flash flood to get to our car in the church parking lot!
4/13/09 4:49 PM
Catbird said...
What beautiful work you've been doing! Margaret Anne is going to feel so special showing off her dress at church. I love all the details on this, all just right for a little girl. And I love how everyone is beaming in the group picture with Annette!
4/12/09 1:02 PM
Grammy Gin said...
darn mouse moves too fast!
4/12/09 11:12 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Another lovely little dress....looks like the birds gathered everything so you could make your little "Cinderella" such a sweet looking outfit. LOVE the picture with Annette, too....all those beautiful smiles on the beautiful faces!!!
4/12/09 11:12 AM
pterion said...
So cute! It looks perfect in gingham!
4/12/09 0:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
A pretty dress for a pretty girl. I hope she enjoys wearing it on Easter. Love the photo of your girls with Annette too.
4/11/09 10:12 PM
Nana39 said...
Double post
4/11/09 9:34 PM
Nana39 said...
This dress is adorable! Almost as adorable as Margaret Anne.
4/11/09 9:34 PM
Peggy L said...
Darling, darling dress. No wonder Margaret Ann squealed. She looks like a little princess. Great shot of the "five girls".
4/11/09 8:59 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Wonderful dress and review. Your daughter is darling.
4/11/09 7:22 PM
Annette1 said...
That is THE CUTEST DRESS I've ever seen! Of course, I say that EVERY TIME, but I MEAN it every time. :o) YES, you will be KILLED later.
4/11/09 5:55 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress! I like your ribbon idea! I'm working on the other view of the same pattern for my DD today!
4/11/09 5:45 PM
morzel said...
Oh, this gingham fabric looks soo cute as a dress! This dress is spot on for an easter outfit. Wonderful.
4/11/09 4:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
4/11/09 4:00 PM
Karendee said...
This is certainly a princess dress made for a Princess. Margaret Anne looks beautiful in her new dress, and isn't it wonderful that she's so appreciative? Loved the picture of the 5 "Early Bird Girls."
4/11/09 3:55 PM
JEF said...
It's gorgeous! You did such a nice job and I also love the group picture.
4/11/09 1:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a preciously enchanting dress on cutie pie Margaret Anne! I love that picture of the adorable five models!
4/11/09 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review