SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-19 

4 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 12:59 PM
Last Updated:4/13/09 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a preciously enchanting dress on cutie pie Margaret Anne! I love that picture of the adorable five models!
4/11/09 1:21 PM
JEF said...
It's gorgeous! You did such a nice job and I also love the group picture.
4/11/09 1:37 PM
Karendee said...
This is certainly a princess dress made for a Princess. Margaret Anne looks beautiful in her new dress, and isn't it wonderful that she's so appreciative? Loved the picture of the 5 "Early Bird Girls."
4/11/09 3:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
4/11/09 4:00 PM
morzel said...
Oh, this gingham fabric looks soo cute as a dress! This dress is spot on for an easter outfit. Wonderful.
4/11/09 4:16 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress! I like your ribbon idea! I'm working on the other view of the same pattern for my DD today!
4/11/09 5:45 PM
Annette1 said...
That is THE CUTEST DRESS I've ever seen! Of course, I say that EVERY TIME, but I MEAN it every time. :o) YES, you will be KILLED later.
4/11/09 5:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Wonderful dress and review. Your daughter is darling.
4/11/09 7:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Darling, darling dress. No wonder Margaret Ann squealed. She looks like a little princess. Great shot of the "five girls".
4/11/09 8:59 PM
Nana39 said...
This dress is adorable! Almost as adorable as Margaret Anne.
4/11/09 9:34 PM
Nana39 said...
Double post
4/11/09 9:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A pretty dress for a pretty girl. I hope she enjoys wearing it on Easter. Love the photo of your girls with Annette too.
4/11/09 10:12 PM
pterion said...
So cute! It looks perfect in gingham!
4/12/09 0:46 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Another lovely little dress....looks like the birds gathered everything so you could make your little "Cinderella" such a sweet looking outfit. LOVE the picture with Annette, too....all those beautiful smiles on the beautiful faces!!!
4/12/09 11:12 AM
Grammy Gin said...
darn mouse moves too fast!
4/12/09 11:12 AM
Catbird said...
What beautiful work you've been doing! Margaret Anne is going to feel so special showing off her dress at church. I love all the details on this, all just right for a little girl. And I love how everyone is beaming in the group picture with Annette!
4/12/09 1:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Precious dress! I love the white eyelet border and the ribbon detail. Pink perfectly suits the lovely Margaret Anne! You have a gorgeous family! What blessings! I know you were glad the rain moved out of OK on Easter morn. However, AR was soaked all morning! My hubby had to pour water out of his shoes after he waded through a flash flood to get to our car in the church parking lot!
4/13/09 4:49 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a feminine little dress, delicate and beautiful as a flower. Thank you so much for the all the pictures. Annette come on, you look great and in a good mood. As for your kids, you have all the reasons in the world to be happy and proud. You are rich of all those wonderful humain beings. You make the most beautiful familiy I have seen in my life. Well back to the dress, I would have love one of those as a child.
4/13/09 10:47 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you for sharing your Easter morning pictures with us! I can't help but grin looking at all of you, and Claire Baby looks especially precious. What a group! You make beautiful clothes but this family is your most wonderful creation.
4/14/09 1:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a precious dress with lovely details. Margaret Anne looks so sweet in it.
4/15/09 2:27 PM
callmeRuth said...
Oh, Christa, Margaret Anne looks so sweet in her beautiful new dress!
4/15/09 7:12 PM
jnamcd said...
Had to come check out your version since I'm so behind on reading Patternreview! Your's is adorable --I love the gingham!! Margaret Anne is so precious!!
4/21/09 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Japanese Pattern Books

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now