Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2008-19 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 289 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 12:59 PM
Last Updated:4/13/09 4:35 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a preciously enchanting dress on cutie pie Margaret Anne! I love that picture of the adorable five models!
4/11/09 1:21 PM
JEF said...
It's gorgeous! You did such a nice job and I also love the group picture.
4/11/09 1:37 PM
Karendee said...
This is certainly a princess dress made for a Princess. Margaret Anne looks beautiful in her new dress, and isn't it wonderful that she's so appreciative? Loved the picture of the 5 "Early Bird Girls."
4/11/09 3:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
4/11/09 4:00 PM
morzel said...
Oh, this gingham fabric looks soo cute as a dress! This dress is spot on for an easter outfit. Wonderful.
4/11/09 4:16 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress! I like your ribbon idea! I'm working on the other view of the same pattern for my DD today!
4/11/09 5:45 PM
Annette1 said...
That is THE CUTEST DRESS I've ever seen! Of course, I say that EVERY TIME, but I MEAN it every time. :o) YES, you will be KILLED later.
4/11/09 5:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Wonderful dress and review. Your daughter is darling.
4/11/09 7:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Darling, darling dress. No wonder Margaret Ann squealed. She looks like a little princess. Great shot of the "five girls".
4/11/09 8:59 PM
Nana39 said...
This dress is adorable! Almost as adorable as Margaret Anne.
4/11/09 9:34 PM
Nana39 said...
Double post
4/11/09 9:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A pretty dress for a pretty girl. I hope she enjoys wearing it on Easter. Love the photo of your girls with Annette too.
4/11/09 10:12 PM
pterion said...
So cute! It looks perfect in gingham!
4/12/09 0:46 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Another lovely little dress....looks like the birds gathered everything so you could make your little "Cinderella" such a sweet looking outfit. LOVE the picture with Annette, too....all those beautiful smiles on the beautiful faces!!!
4/12/09 11:12 AM
Grammy Gin said...
darn mouse moves too fast!
4/12/09 11:12 AM
Catbird said...
What beautiful work you've been doing! Margaret Anne is going to feel so special showing off her dress at church. I love all the details on this, all just right for a little girl. And I love how everyone is beaming in the group picture with Annette!
4/12/09 1:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Precious dress! I love the white eyelet border and the ribbon detail. Pink perfectly suits the lovely Margaret Anne! You have a gorgeous family! What blessings! I know you were glad the rain moved out of OK on Easter morn. However, AR was soaked all morning! My hubby had to pour water out of his shoes after he waded through a flash flood to get to our car in the church parking lot!
4/13/09 4:49 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a feminine little dress, delicate and beautiful as a flower. Thank you so much for the all the pictures. Annette come on, you look great and in a good mood. As for your kids, you have all the reasons in the world to be happy and proud. You are rich of all those wonderful humain beings. You make the most beautiful familiy I have seen in my life. Well back to the dress, I would have love one of those as a child.
4/13/09 10:47 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you for sharing your Easter morning pictures with us! I can't help but grin looking at all of you, and Claire Baby looks especially precious. What a group! You make beautiful clothes but this family is your most wonderful creation.
4/14/09 1:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a precious dress with lovely details. Margaret Anne looks so sweet in it.
4/15/09 2:27 PM
callmeRuth said...
Oh, Christa, Margaret Anne looks so sweet in her beautiful new dress!
4/15/09 7:12 PM
jnamcd said...
Had to come check out your version since I'm so behind on reading Patternreview! Your's is adorable --I love the gingham!! Margaret Anne is so precious!!
4/21/09 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us