SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 1060 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 5:31 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Hi - I've made this pattern a couple of times now and it does pull like that across the top of the bust - if you look at some other reviews you will see the same thing. The tops look fantastic and you've done a good job.
6/12/11 8:52 PM
Lou05 said...
The green swirly is absolutely the cutest version I've seen of this top. You look great! Thanks to you, I'm going to give it a try.
4/30/09 6:25 PM
katie lynne said...
These tops look super on you! As I'm just about to delve into the realm of sewing with knits, your review has helped me immensely. Thanks for a great review and input!
4/16/09 3:40 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely tops - so versatile! I bet you'll get lots of use out them!
4/12/09 9:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love this pattern. I just put my neck on last night. I used Steam a Seam to fuse the two layers of neckband together instead of basting and I pinned it on the bodice and it sewed up in one piece very well. I have tried what you mentioned from the Kwik Sew pattern and it is much harder on this pattern. Fusing the layers only at the cut edge makes it act like one piece.
4/12/09 8:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Two gorgeous versions from the same pattern! Errors? I did not see any. I wish I could "wing" things as you did! I still do things the "old school" way: hand baste then stitch. I see nothing wrong with your tops. I also like your new hairdo. Groovy!
4/11/09 9:46 PM
bangerlm said...
Very cute. Prints are nice because they hide mistakes. :)
4/11/09 9:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute tops!
4/11/09 5:59 PM
Christas said...
Both tops are very cute!
4/11/09 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 38229-1005

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info