Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1077 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 149)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 5:31 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (6/12/11 8:52 PM) Reply
Hi - I've made this pattern a couple of times now and it does pull like that across the top of the bust - if you look at some other reviews you will see the same thing. The tops look fantastic and you've done a good job.
Lou05 said... (4/30/09 6:25 PM) Reply
The green swirly is absolutely the cutest version I've seen of this top. You look great! Thanks to you, I'm going to give it a try.
katie lynne said... (4/16/09 3:40 PM) Reply
These tops look super on you! As I'm just about to delve into the realm of sewing with knits, your review has helped me immensely. Thanks for a great review and input!
Kellie R. said... (4/12/09 9:47 AM) Reply
Lovely tops - so versatile! I bet you'll get lots of use out them!
Amanda.Claire said... (4/12/09 8:48 AM) Reply
I love this pattern. I just put my neck on last night. I used Steam a Seam to fuse the two layers of neckband together instead of basting and I pinned it on the bodice and it sewed up in one piece very well. I have tried what you mentioned from the Kwik Sew pattern and it is much harder on this pattern. Fusing the layers only at the cut edge makes it act like one piece.
Heatherrique said... (4/11/09 9:46 PM) Reply
Two gorgeous versions from the same pattern! Errors? I did not see any. I wish I could "wing" things as you did! I still do things the "old school" way: hand baste then stitch. I see nothing wrong with your tops. I also like your new hairdo. Groovy!
bangerlm said... (4/11/09 9:04 PM) Reply
Very cute. Prints are nice because they hide mistakes. :)
michellep74 said... (4/11/09 5:59 PM) Reply
Very cute tops!
Christas said... (4/11/09 5:53 PM) Reply
Both tops are very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details