Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1048 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 5:31 PM
Last Updated:6/8/11 0:11 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both tops are very cute!
4/11/09 5:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute tops!
4/11/09 5:59 PM
bangerlm said...
Very cute. Prints are nice because they hide mistakes. :)
4/11/09 9:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Two gorgeous versions from the same pattern! Errors? I did not see any. I wish I could "wing" things as you did! I still do things the "old school" way: hand baste then stitch. I see nothing wrong with your tops. I also like your new hairdo. Groovy!
4/11/09 9:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love this pattern. I just put my neck on last night. I used Steam a Seam to fuse the two layers of neckband together instead of basting and I pinned it on the bodice and it sewed up in one piece very well. I have tried what you mentioned from the Kwik Sew pattern and it is much harder on this pattern. Fusing the layers only at the cut edge makes it act like one piece.
4/12/09 8:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely tops - so versatile! I bet you'll get lots of use out them!
4/12/09 9:47 AM
katie lynne said...
These tops look super on you! As I'm just about to delve into the realm of sewing with knits, your review has helped me immensely. Thanks for a great review and input!
4/16/09 3:40 PM
Lou05 said...
The green swirly is absolutely the cutest version I've seen of this top. You look great! Thanks to you, I'm going to give it a try.
4/30/09 6:25 PM
MareeAlison said...
Hi - I've made this pattern a couple of times now and it does pull like that across the top of the bust - if you look at some other reviews you will see the same thing. The tops look fantastic and you've done a good job.
6/12/11 8:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us