SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-19 ("Taffeta Princess" Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Darling as usual!!! Cute fabric combination.
4/11/09 10:03 PM
angie.a said...
So sweet Meggie! You and your sisters will all be so adorable on Easter!
4/11/09 10:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable dress on the cute-as-a-button Claire! You did a marvelous job, Meggie, as always. You are so very blessed to be part of a loving and talented family--a family that happen to be the best-dressed folks in OK! Excellent review and photos!
4/11/09 10:08 PM
Nana39 said...
very very cute the dress and especially Claire, Jenna and Margaret anne will be the best dressed and the best looking girls at church tomorrow.lol
4/11/09 10:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute as a button! I was getting a little worried about Claire because I had seen new dresses for everyone else! Such a cute pattern and you used the perfect fabric.
4/11/09 11:24 PM
poplin said...
very cute! esp the shoes ;)
4/12/09 0:32 AM
pterion said...
Claire looks like a princess in her new dress. Very cute!
4/12/09 0:40 AM
MagpieJen said...
What a lovely tradition! And how wonderful that you get to be a part of it now, too. Your baby sister's dress is beautiful.
4/12/09 9:32 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great job on a beautiful dress for Claire Baby! Now I know what Annette meant when she spoke of your sister! Happy Easter to all of you....Annette, too!
4/12/09 11:16 AM
Grammy Gin said...
OOPS!
4/12/09 11:16 AM
JEF said...
Love it!
4/12/09 11:23 AM
Catbird said...
That is heart-meltingly sweet and beautiful. I love the bows and the fabric combination, and those sparkly pink shoes...!!! This dress has major twirl appeal (good idea about the big ruffle on the bottom) and your baby sister is as adorable as can be. Nice job, Meggie!
4/12/09 12:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how come I didn't see this review? Was it during my COMPUTER MELTDOWN or MY meltdown? I could have SWORN I made a BRILLIANT comment on here. This is the CUTEST baby and the CUTEST dress made by the SWEETEST girl. :o)
4/12/09 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Heavy sigh ... I guess we'll just have to IMAGINE the ruffle on the lining. HEAVIEST of the HEAVY SIGHS ...
4/12/09 11:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
I love seeing pictures of Claire. Her adorable smile is contagious! Good job on her dress; it looks great.
4/15/09 7:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is sooooo adorable! What a treat that you got to help your mom sew the Easter dresses this year.
8/20/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review