Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2008-19 ("Taffeta Princess" Dress) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 198 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/09 9:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Darling as usual!!! Cute fabric combination.
4/11/09 10:03 PM
angie.a said...
So sweet Meggie! You and your sisters will all be so adorable on Easter!
4/11/09 10:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable dress on the cute-as-a-button Claire! You did a marvelous job, Meggie, as always. You are so very blessed to be part of a loving and talented family--a family that happen to be the best-dressed folks in OK! Excellent review and photos!
4/11/09 10:08 PM
Nana39 said...
very very cute the dress and especially Claire, Jenna and Margaret anne will be the best dressed and the best looking girls at church tomorrow.lol
4/11/09 10:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute as a button! I was getting a little worried about Claire because I had seen new dresses for everyone else! Such a cute pattern and you used the perfect fabric.
4/11/09 11:24 PM
poplin said...
very cute! esp the shoes ;)
4/12/09 0:32 AM
pterion said...
Claire looks like a princess in her new dress. Very cute!
4/12/09 0:40 AM
MagpieJen said...
What a lovely tradition! And how wonderful that you get to be a part of it now, too. Your baby sister's dress is beautiful.
4/12/09 9:32 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great job on a beautiful dress for Claire Baby! Now I know what Annette meant when she spoke of your sister! Happy Easter to all of you....Annette, too!
4/12/09 11:16 AM
Grammy Gin said...
OOPS!
4/12/09 11:16 AM
JEF said...
Love it!
4/12/09 11:23 AM
Catbird said...
That is heart-meltingly sweet and beautiful. I love the bows and the fabric combination, and those sparkly pink shoes...!!! This dress has major twirl appeal (good idea about the big ruffle on the bottom) and your baby sister is as adorable as can be. Nice job, Meggie!
4/12/09 12:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how come I didn't see this review? Was it during my COMPUTER MELTDOWN or MY meltdown? I could have SWORN I made a BRILLIANT comment on here. This is the CUTEST baby and the CUTEST dress made by the SWEETEST girl. :o)
4/12/09 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Heavy sigh ... I guess we'll just have to IMAGINE the ruffle on the lining. HEAVIEST of the HEAVY SIGHS ...
4/12/09 11:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
I love seeing pictures of Claire. Her adorable smile is contagious! Good job on her dress; it looks great.
4/15/09 7:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is sooooo adorable! What a treat that you got to help your mom sew the Easter dresses this year.
8/20/09 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by newmama on 4/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 12/9/07
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us