SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-115 (Jacket #115)

12 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 6:45 AM
Last Updated:4/13/09 6:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I missed your review the first time. Thanks for mentioning the style is boxy. I find this info useful before sewing a pattern.
5/8/09 8:00 PM
Callie 3 said...
Great jacket and great work. I had never heard of linen pique before. It's beautiful. I really like the pockets.
4/14/09 10:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute jacket Sue, looks just like the magazine!
4/14/09 4:03 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful jacket. Love the Hong Kong finish.
4/14/09 3:14 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic finishing! It looks lovely!
4/13/09 5:34 PM
Christas said...
Isn't it amazing how sometimes just leaving a project overnight will make the instructions make sense in the morning? I love your jacket; it looks very nice on you!
4/13/09 1:55 PM
Izzie said...
Great jacket! I like the way you finished the seams on the inside. Thanks for the review.
4/13/09 1:42 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, very pretty - such a gorgeous color. The details are terrific (and you did such a GREAT job sewing them!) and as you note in your blog, a wonderful cardigan substitute. Excellent job all around.
4/13/09 11:56 AM
pterion said...
This is a very nice jacket and the fabric IS perfect, you could wear this with so many things. I have to look at this pattern again.
4/13/09 11:19 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute jacket and love the raglan sleeve style. Your fabric is perfect ~ your jacket is perfect!
4/13/09 9:56 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, very cute jacket. I really like the material.
4/13/09 9:45 AM
emo said...
beautiful!
4/13/09 9:36 AM
Mahler said...
This a wonderful pattern and you chose the right fabric for it. Great colour on you. Excellent confection. I regret not having that number of BWOF, your jacket is exactly what I am searching right now :-(
4/13/09 9:29 AM
figtree said...
I really like your version, very cute! I might have to make it yet!
4/13/09 7:29 AM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket, I really like the textured linen fabric you used.
4/13/09 7:12 AM
gellod said...
Love it, it really looks good on you.
4/13/09 6:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5850

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info