Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-115 (Jacket #115) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 436 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 6:45 AM
Last Updated:4/13/09 6:50 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gellod said...
Love it, it really looks good on you.
4/13/09 6:48 AM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket, I really like the textured linen fabric you used.
4/13/09 7:12 AM
figtree said...
I really like your version, very cute! I might have to make it yet!
4/13/09 7:29 AM
Mahler said...
This a wonderful pattern and you chose the right fabric for it. Great colour on you. Excellent confection. I regret not having that number of BWOF, your jacket is exactly what I am searching right now :-(
4/13/09 9:29 AM
emo said...
beautiful!
4/13/09 9:36 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, very cute jacket. I really like the material.
4/13/09 9:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute jacket and love the raglan sleeve style. Your fabric is perfect ~ your jacket is perfect!
4/13/09 9:56 AM
pterion said...
This is a very nice jacket and the fabric IS perfect, you could wear this with so many things. I have to look at this pattern again.
4/13/09 11:19 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, very pretty - such a gorgeous color. The details are terrific (and you did such a GREAT job sewing them!) and as you note in your blog, a wonderful cardigan substitute. Excellent job all around.
4/13/09 11:56 AM
Izzie said...
Great jacket! I like the way you finished the seams on the inside. Thanks for the review.
4/13/09 1:42 PM
Christas said...
Isn't it amazing how sometimes just leaving a project overnight will make the instructions make sense in the morning? I love your jacket; it looks very nice on you!
4/13/09 1:55 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic finishing! It looks lovely!
4/13/09 5:34 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful jacket. Love the Hong Kong finish.
4/14/09 3:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute jacket Sue, looks just like the magazine!
4/14/09 4:03 AM
Callie 3 said...
Great jacket and great work. I had never heard of linen pique before. It's beautiful. I really like the pockets.
4/14/09 10:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I missed your review the first time. Thanks for mentioning the style is boxy. I find this info useful before sewing a pattern.
5/8/09 8:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us