SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-115 (Jacket #115)

12 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 6:45 AM
Last Updated:4/13/09 6:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gellod said...
Love it, it really looks good on you.
4/13/09 6:48 AM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket, I really like the textured linen fabric you used.
4/13/09 7:12 AM
figtree said...
I really like your version, very cute! I might have to make it yet!
4/13/09 7:29 AM
Mahler said...
This a wonderful pattern and you chose the right fabric for it. Great colour on you. Excellent confection. I regret not having that number of BWOF, your jacket is exactly what I am searching right now :-(
4/13/09 9:29 AM
emo said...
beautiful!
4/13/09 9:36 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, very cute jacket. I really like the material.
4/13/09 9:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute jacket and love the raglan sleeve style. Your fabric is perfect ~ your jacket is perfect!
4/13/09 9:56 AM
pterion said...
This is a very nice jacket and the fabric IS perfect, you could wear this with so many things. I have to look at this pattern again.
4/13/09 11:19 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Oh, very pretty - such a gorgeous color. The details are terrific (and you did such a GREAT job sewing them!) and as you note in your blog, a wonderful cardigan substitute. Excellent job all around.
4/13/09 11:56 AM
Izzie said...
Great jacket! I like the way you finished the seams on the inside. Thanks for the review.
4/13/09 1:42 PM
Christas said...
Isn't it amazing how sometimes just leaving a project overnight will make the instructions make sense in the morning? I love your jacket; it looks very nice on you!
4/13/09 1:55 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic finishing! It looks lovely!
4/13/09 5:34 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful jacket. Love the Hong Kong finish.
4/14/09 3:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Really cute jacket Sue, looks just like the magazine!
4/14/09 4:03 AM
Callie 3 said...
Great jacket and great work. I had never heard of linen pique before. It's beautiful. I really like the pockets.
4/14/09 10:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I missed your review the first time. Thanks for mentioning the style is boxy. I find this info useful before sewing a pattern.
5/8/09 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 4954

photo
by: basicallym...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now