Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 645 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 239
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/13/09 7:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
What a great outfit. You look terrific in that green.
4/13/09 7:42 AM
Kath in ON said...
Great outfit!
4/13/09 8:12 AM
RLL said...
This looks sooo good on you! Look out summer, here she comes!!!
4/13/09 8:33 AM
shesflipped said...
You look so Pretty! That color green is beautiful! The skirt coordinates so nicely. (Love that fabric, too.)
4/13/09 8:59 AM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I LOVE the entire outfit!!!
4/13/09 9:18 AM
magiemugins said...
Looks great on you. I too have made this dress twice actually. I am wearing it in my pic but it is alittle small to see. Great pattern and looks great on you.
4/13/09 9:53 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Simply beautiful!
4/13/09 10:24 AM
RobinMCPA said...
That's really cute! Super springy, and a great color.
4/13/09 10:56 AM
nglalala said...
Cute Easter outfit! Love the top!
4/13/09 11:14 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful top! Great color! Wow, I just love this!
4/13/09 11:36 AM
Christas said...
This is one of my all time favorite patterns! Your version looks so nice ..... love the pattern sewn up in green!
4/13/09 1:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, I have made this pattern and it is one of my favorite items to wear.
4/13/09 4:49 PM
mhk3boys said...
You did such a great job! I love that top!
4/13/09 6:15 PM
Leora said...
I love the fit of this top! So pretty on you.
4/14/09 0:33 AM
Secretsugar said...
How in the world did I miss this pattern?! I LOVE this top on you! You're right, it looks fantastic! I can't wait to see if you make the dress, too.
4/14/09 7:45 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love the green on you! I'm always so excited to see what you come up with next! You go girl!
4/14/09 3:27 PM
N_Vogue said...
A beautiful outfit and looks so gorgeous on you. That combo is awesome!!! Thanks for reminding me of this top/dress pattern. Yes, Yes, and Yes!!!
4/15/09 0:56 AM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty! I finally bought this pattern last year, but haven't had the chance to make it up yet.
4/15/09 10:38 AM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful and you wear it so well! Love the color!
4/15/09 2:05 PM
pharmercoon said...
Hi I love your blouse! I think my dress underlining (review next door to yours) is the same fabric from Hancocks!
4/15/09 2:41 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Very pretty on you, now I will have to dig out this pattern and try it. It seems to be a winner! Nice job on the fit as well!
4/21/09 11:29 PM
kim*brown said...
Thanks for this review, I was on checking reviews before I make mine to wear to my daughters hs grad. I'm glad it's a good pattern, yours look adorable!
5/20/09 11:05 AM
Hilary said...
This looks *gorgeous* on you!! Fresh and lovely, and I like it as a top with your skirt. Very nice!
6/2/09 12:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Green Pepper 401
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 6/7/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ733
photo
Review by SewLil on 7/31/08
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us