SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/13/09 5:28 PM) Reply
It's a pretty, wearable muslin, and it looks lovely in the photo! I wish I could help more with the facing issue.
eibhlin said... (4/13/09 1:14 PM) Reply
Very sharp!
Elona said... (4/13/09 11:48 AM) Reply
What a nice-looking wrap dress! For comparison, you might want to try Vogue 8379 before cutting into your silk. A LOT of people really like that pattern, too. To see their reviews, just type 8379 into the search box on the upper left.
sewbehind said... (4/13/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great. Many people on PR mention that they eliminate facings with knits. Is that possible with this pattern? Good luck with your silk jersey version.
Sweetiebop said... (4/13/09 9:49 AM) Reply
This dress is very becoming on you. Great job.
EleanorSews said... (4/13/09 9:47 AM) Reply
Your dress turned out nicely from what I can see in the photo. You might search this site for topics such as sewing with knits, knit facings, ec. I know I seen quite a number of tip/techniques in the various threads as well as in many pattern reviews for knits. Also check out the review for Vogue 8379 which seems to be the hands down favorite wrap dress on PR.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Papercut Patterns Sigma

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details