SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Your dress turned out nicely from what I can see in the photo. You might search this site for topics such as sewing with knits, knit facings, ec. I know I seen quite a number of tip/techniques in the various threads as well as in many pattern reviews for knits. Also check out the review for Vogue 8379 which seems to be the hands down favorite wrap dress on PR.
4/13/09 9:47 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is very becoming on you. Great job.
4/13/09 9:49 AM
sewbehind said...
Your dress looks great. Many people on PR mention that they eliminate facings with knits. Is that possible with this pattern? Good luck with your silk jersey version.
4/13/09 10:27 AM
Elona said...
What a nice-looking wrap dress! For comparison, you might want to try Vogue 8379 before cutting into your silk. A LOT of people really like that pattern, too. To see their reviews, just type 8379 into the search box on the upper left.
4/13/09 11:48 AM
eibhlin said...
Very sharp!
4/13/09 1:14 PM
MagpieJen said...
It's a pretty, wearable muslin, and it looks lovely in the photo! I wish I could help more with the facing issue.
4/13/09 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5522

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now