SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
It's a pretty, wearable muslin, and it looks lovely in the photo! I wish I could help more with the facing issue.
4/13/09 5:28 PM
eibhlin said...
Very sharp!
4/13/09 1:14 PM
Elona said...
What a nice-looking wrap dress! For comparison, you might want to try Vogue 8379 before cutting into your silk. A LOT of people really like that pattern, too. To see their reviews, just type 8379 into the search box on the upper left.
4/13/09 11:48 AM
sewbehind said...
Your dress looks great. Many people on PR mention that they eliminate facings with knits. Is that possible with this pattern? Good luck with your silk jersey version.
4/13/09 10:27 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is very becoming on you. Great job.
4/13/09 9:49 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your dress turned out nicely from what I can see in the photo. You might search this site for topics such as sewing with knits, knit facings, ec. I know I seen quite a number of tip/techniques in the various threads as well as in many pattern reviews for knits. Also check out the review for Vogue 8379 which seems to be the hands down favorite wrap dress on PR.
4/13/09 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 223796-1000

photo
by: isidore

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now