Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 454 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 11:12 AM
Last Updated:4/13/09 11:18 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for all the information. You did a good job getting the neckband to be flat. I will keep in mind the length of the shoulder when I make a KW in the future.
4/13/09 11:23 AM
Re Becca said...
I have seen similar patterns with such neckband assembly, it is wonky! Yours turned out great, the fit looks really good.
4/13/09 12:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice top on you! I like the neckline.
4/13/09 1:21 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! Great color, too!
4/13/09 1:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Nice looking top! I love the green color on you!
4/13/09 2:01 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT color on you, and I REALLY like this top (BOTH views of this top, in fact). I NEED this pattern. :o)
4/13/09 2:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Linda, your top is fabulous! Much more enticing than KS's!
4/13/09 3:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice top. I don't know how I managed to overlook this pattern.
4/13/09 6:03 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Another great review. Nice top.
4/13/09 10:06 PM
Ody said...
Darling top, and great fit. Looks fabulous on you.
4/14/09 11:23 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Your reviews really help me. Thank you for the pix and thinking about what you like and don't like. You express yourself so well! Out of the hundreds of reviews you seem to have dashed off - I've really not seen this color on you. Just wanted to compliment you on it - looks like a very lively color for your complexion.
8/25/09 4:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5472
photo
Review by PittyPat on 12/1/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 2002 Sewing for Beginners Wrap Skirt
photo
Review by celeste on 5/29/06
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8517 Pattern
Burda 8517 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6741 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us