SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting)

20 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 11:12 AM
Last Updated:4/13/09 11:18 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (8/25/09 4:28 AM) Reply
Your reviews really help me. Thank you for the pix and thinking about what you like and don't like. You express yourself so well! Out of the hundreds of reviews you seem to have dashed off - I've really not seen this color on you. Just wanted to compliment you on it - looks like a very lively color for your complexion.
Ody said... (4/14/09 11:23 AM) Reply
Darling top, and great fit. Looks fabulous on you.
Sweetiebop said... (4/13/09 10:06 PM) Reply
Another great review. Nice top.
CarolynGM said... (4/13/09 6:03 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I don't know how I managed to overlook this pattern.
Heatherrique said... (4/13/09 3:48 PM) Reply
Linda, your top is fabulous! Much more enticing than KS's!
Annette1 said... (4/13/09 2:39 PM) Reply
GREAT color on you, and I REALLY like this top (BOTH views of this top, in fact). I NEED this pattern. :o)
michellep74 said... (4/13/09 2:01 PM) Reply
Nice looking top! I love the green color on you!
Christas said... (4/13/09 1:43 PM) Reply
This looks WONDERFUL on you! Great color, too!
Peggy L said... (4/13/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Nice top on you! I like the neckline.
Re Becca said... (4/13/09 12:28 PM) Reply
I have seen similar patterns with such neckband assembly, it is wonky! Yours turned out great, the fit looks really good.
JudiBee2 said... (4/13/09 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the information. You did a good job getting the neckband to be flat. I will keep in mind the length of the shoulder when I make a KW in the future.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details