Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting)

20 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 203
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 11:12 AM
Last Updated:4/13/09 11:18 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (8/25/09 4:28 AM) Reply
Your reviews really help me. Thank you for the pix and thinking about what you like and don't like. You express yourself so well! Out of the hundreds of reviews you seem to have dashed off - I've really not seen this color on you. Just wanted to compliment you on it - looks like a very lively color for your complexion.
Ody said... (4/14/09 11:23 AM) Reply
Darling top, and great fit. Looks fabulous on you.
Sweetiebop said... (4/13/09 10:06 PM) Reply
Another great review. Nice top.
CarolynGM said... (4/13/09 6:03 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I don't know how I managed to overlook this pattern.
Heatherrique said... (4/13/09 3:48 PM) Reply
Linda, your top is fabulous! Much more enticing than KS's!
Annette1 said... (4/13/09 2:39 PM) Reply
GREAT color on you, and I REALLY like this top (BOTH views of this top, in fact). I NEED this pattern. :o)
michellep74 said... (4/13/09 2:01 PM) Reply
Nice looking top! I love the green color on you!
Christas said... (4/13/09 1:43 PM) Reply
This looks WONDERFUL on you! Great color, too!
Peggy L said... (4/13/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Nice top on you! I like the neckline.
Re Becca said... (4/13/09 12:28 PM) Reply
I have seen similar patterns with such neckband assembly, it is wonky! Yours turned out great, the fit looks really good.
JudiBee2 said... (4/13/09 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the information. You did a good job getting the neckband to be flat. I will keep in mind the length of the shoulder when I make a KW in the future.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details