Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 137 (Dress download pattern) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 496 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 5:15 PM
Last Updated:4/13/09 5:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rsersh said...
cute dress!
4/13/09 5:27 PM
Kay Y said...
We had wallpaper like that!! Seriously, your dress is very cute.
4/13/09 5:28 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! What cool fabric!
4/13/09 5:37 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute!
4/13/09 5:38 PM
21wale said...
Great dress!
4/13/09 5:49 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice job of pattern placement on this oh-so-retro 70s dress! Love the little sleeve too.
4/13/09 5:50 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow! I really like how the pattern you chose shows off the fabric so well!
4/13/09 5:51 PM
JoanneM said...
Great dress! Great fabric!
4/13/09 6:19 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love this fabric! You did a great job matching too.
4/13/09 7:08 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow-I love this dress! Well done!
4/13/09 7:21 PM
truebias said...
love it!
4/13/09 8:21 PM
castout said...
Awesome fabric and perfect for this pattern!! Nice dress!
4/13/09 10:25 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very cute! I love the fabric.
4/13/09 10:27 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a very cute dress. The fabric is great.
4/13/09 10:36 PM
birdmcfarland said...
J'adore cette robe!! Et le tissu est fabuleux! J'ai transferé le patron, mais je ne peux pas le lire! C'est facile faire, n'est-ce pas?
4/13/09 10:41 PM
Sew tell me said...
Great fabric. Excellent job of matching the print!
4/14/09 4:55 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress!
4/14/09 7:39 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow! This is a great dress, and no wonder you couldn't stop thinking about this fabric. It's fabulous!
4/14/09 8:13 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress love the fabric!
4/14/09 10:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Beautiful!
4/14/09 4:27 PM
Beek said...
Adorable dress! You arranged the fabric design perfectly!
4/15/09 7:46 AM
Barbara V said...
What a great looking dress! Your choice of pattern was perfect.
4/15/09 2:13 PM
castout said...
Can you tell me where you found this fabric?
4/26/09 11:40 AM
Miss33 said...
I bought the fabric in a fabric store in Cologne, but it closed a little while ago. I don't know where to get it, sorry.
4/27/09 4:34 PM
bananaoil said...
I like your dress much better than the model on the Burda site. Great fabric!
4/30/09 7:40 PM
bananaoil said...
I like your dress much better than the model on the Burda site. Great fabric!
4/30/09 7:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us