Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2759 (Maternity Morphs) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 1764 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/03 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/25/03 6:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very nice adaptation, Dale. You practically have an entire wardrobe from just one pattern!
11/25/03 6:35 PM
sewgirl said...
You did a beautiful job!! This project clearly illustrates that with just a little imagination, we can make an entire wardrobe from one or two patterns!! Feel good. Can't wait to see the baby stuff you'll sew!
11/25/03 8:08 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Great review!! All the garments look very cute, wonderful job! I have to get this pattern (or adapt another tanktop) and make a bunch for this spring..!
11/25/03 9:39 PM
Mel.J said...
They're wonderful Dale! I like the nightie especially (the easier those night feeds are, the better!)
11/26/03 5:43 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Fabulous! So nice to have non-cheesy looking maternity wear! Great job, Dale!
11/26/03 11:00 AM
cindyann said...
Wow Dale, excellent work. Creative use of this pattern. So many options. I love the set with the velvet trim. Very classic looking.
11/26/03 11:23 AM
KarenP said...
Dale, I've been anxiously waiting for this review of your "Maternity Morphs". I especially love the nightgown, but your tops are great, too.
11/26/03 2:18 PM
Dale C said...
THanks all, and especially to you Mel, for informing me of that link to the Sew Perfect - Maternity Wear site. I used a slightly different technique for my first few t-shirts (which I'll review when they're out of the wash again) but for this one I tried the one in the link. They both worked out fine.
11/26/03 3:02 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Very innovative! Another triumph for the infamous twinset.
11/27/03 6:33 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
This is incredible! The nitegown is lovely as is the twinset, tanktop and shell. It just never occured to me to do a maternity morph.
11/28/03 8:22 PM
oldsewandsew said...
Great Job of morphing! Like your nightie also - that was a good innovation!
12/5/03 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us