SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6294 (Ladies and Misses Nightgowns)

6 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 2:18 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda at Living Water said...
That is a lovely nightgown. Huge kudo's to you for being able to sew that up without the instructions! Beautiful job. :)
6/18/09 2:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful nightgown. So pretty and feminine. Nice to have you back and entering this contest too.
5/8/09 8:36 PM
morzel said...
You even used a similar colour to the pattern envelope! Very pretty nightgown, must feel like a princess in it!
5/5/09 6:23 AM
shannie said...
What a gorgeous nightie! I love that you made it in the exact color of the envelope design! This is definitely a pattern I'm going to start cruising the vintage pattern sites for! Thanks for the great review!
5/4/09 11:53 AM
RuthieSews said...
Soooooo beautiful!
5/2/09 7:11 PM
Oceanpeg said...
I think I'd like it for daytime wear, for hanging around the house, seeing that I'm a retired senior citizen and spend loads of time at home, at either my computer, TV or sewing machine. I'd get plenty of use out of a garment like this one.
4/29/09 11:57 PM
echolalia said...
This is beautiful - just like my Aunt had in her wedding trousseau in the early '50s. So glad to see a review from you - it has been a while.
4/23/09 10:31 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Sweet, pretty & light & airy all at the same time! Very nicely done....all w/o instructions.
4/21/09 3:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely nightgown, sweet and feminine.
4/21/09 8:51 AM
MagpieJen said...
Gorgeous! Simply gorgeous! It's wonderful how you've sewn this without instructions too.
4/20/09 1:28 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Now *that's* recycling! You took a pattern most people would have thrown away and made something beautiful from it. Neat!
4/20/09 8:30 AM
maryfrana said...
Missed you drsue! This is just gorgeous. It needs to be a day dress. Lovely design.
4/18/09 11:18 AM
Elona said...
Hello again, Dr. Sue! How nice to see you again, and what a pretty nightie you have created for us to admire. These elegant vintage gowns really do have it all over a giant t-shirt worn to bed, don't they?
4/18/09 10:58 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I was just wondering about you a couple of days ago. Glad to see you're still lurking about. Very pretty nightie!
4/18/09 10:36 AM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful, this was a great era for lingerie, I can see whay you like this style, its feminine and dainty but not too frilly.
4/18/09 9:27 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty nightgown - definitely has timeless appeal and would make a great daywear also.
4/18/09 4:08 AM
cindyann said...
So good to see a review from you, Sue! This is just lovely and the style lines are beautiful. I can imagine that this is pretty flattering to the female form.
4/17/09 4:57 PM
nicegirl said...
Good to see you around! Love the nightgown, very elegant.
4/17/09 3:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so lovely -- wow.
4/17/09 2:54 PM
Jolet said...
I think you did a great job, working without the instructions can make you puzzle a lot. But you didn't as far as I've noticed. I love it!
4/17/09 2:49 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Gorgeous! This is one that should be reissued. I wonder if the 30" bust is actually an under (or over) bust measurement?
4/17/09 10:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! It's wonderful to see a beautiful nightgown like this made. You did a fabulous job!
4/17/09 8:33 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Romantic and timeless. I love the V-design on the back and the gathered neckline.
4/17/09 8:28 AM
KarmenG said...
Welcome Back!!! Love this nightgown. Lovely design.
4/17/09 2:23 AM
dorothyn said...
That is just precious! What a stunning design and implementation. I think it has potential as an evening gown with different fabric (obviously) and some other tweaking.
4/17/09 0:57 AM
SueV said...
wow! beautiful! thanks for sharing
4/17/09 0:08 AM
PattiK said...
Speechless! It is just gorgeous!
4/16/09 11:44 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful gown. Glad to see you back.
4/16/09 11:28 PM
missytexas said...
This is gorgeous!
4/16/09 11:27 PM
Tov said...
Lovely gown. Good to see you back :)
4/16/09 9:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. Glad you are back.
4/16/09 9:11 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty -- delicate and lovely! (I am glad that you are back--I've missed your reviews and posts!)
4/16/09 8:14 PM
eibhlin said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!
4/16/09 7:54 PM
Izzie said...
So pretty!
4/16/09 7:11 PM
drsue said...
Ahh, thanks Carolyn! I changed which was gong to be the main pic, I think that messed things up. Looks like I fixed it now.
4/16/09 7:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is almost too pretty to sleep in! It's good to see you back and I'm glad to see that you're still sewing. For some reason, your review isn't showing up in the review gallery.
4/16/09 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info