SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I love it too! And I'm a big fan of her patterns, both the instructions and the fit.
4/13/09 10:12 PM
castout said...
I'm not familiar with these patterns, so I'm glad to read the positive comments. Very nice, elegant looking top!!
4/13/09 10:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute top and I love the color.
4/13/09 10:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great top and I enjoyed your review. Need to check these patterns out.
4/13/09 10:25 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the color and the pretty ruffles!
4/13/09 10:30 PM
Renren said...
The color and styling make for a lovely top.
4/13/09 10:44 PM
Honeyface said...
This is lovely! You've inspired me to try her patterns.
4/13/09 10:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
4/13/09 10:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
4/14/09 0:37 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...this is lovely! After all the years you've mentioned CJ patterns (from the old SewZine days -LOL- to present)...I have finally ordered one...this top is SO beautiful!
4/14/09 7:00 AM
shesflipped said...
Such a pretty top in a pretty color! I have this pattern in my stash~I think I need to get this out and give it a try!
4/14/09 8:02 AM
Barbara said...
A really lovely top...so professional.
4/14/09 8:13 AM
whomper said...
Really nice top and beautiful color!
4/14/09 10:11 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - one of my fave colours!!
4/15/09 10:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. The soft color looks lovely with the feminine ruffles. Very nice!
4/15/09 11:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your top looks lovely. Christine's patterns are the best.
4/15/09 2:54 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
I just purchased this pattern today(!)and some ever so light blue fabric to make this top for a dressy evening out. Now I cant wait to get it! Your top is gorgeous!!!!! I happen to like ALL of her patterns and look forward to building up a wardrobe of CJ pattern mix and matching tops, skirts and dress slacks. I also would like to try her jacket patterns.
5/23/09 4:00 PM
AnnS said...
This top looks really cute with her fitted jacket pattern (which I've made four times). The swirl skirt in the same (top) envelope is also great. I have tried it on as a sample, but not made it yet.
5/24/09 8:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5581

photo
by: 3strouble

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now