SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:AnnS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnnSstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I love it too! And I'm a big fan of her patterns, both the instructions and the fit.
4/13/09 10:12 PM
castout said...
I'm not familiar with these patterns, so I'm glad to read the positive comments. Very nice, elegant looking top!!
4/13/09 10:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute top and I love the color.
4/13/09 10:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great top and I enjoyed your review. Need to check these patterns out.
4/13/09 10:25 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the color and the pretty ruffles!
4/13/09 10:30 PM
Renren said...
The color and styling make for a lovely top.
4/13/09 10:44 PM
Honeyface said...
This is lovely! You've inspired me to try her patterns.
4/13/09 10:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great!
4/13/09 10:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
4/14/09 0:37 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...this is lovely! After all the years you've mentioned CJ patterns (from the old SewZine days -LOL- to present)...I have finally ordered one...this top is SO beautiful!
4/14/09 7:00 AM
shesflipped said...
Such a pretty top in a pretty color! I have this pattern in my stash~I think I need to get this out and give it a try!
4/14/09 8:02 AM
Barbara said...
A really lovely top...so professional.
4/14/09 8:13 AM
whomper said...
Really nice top and beautiful color!
4/14/09 10:11 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - one of my fave colours!!
4/15/09 10:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. The soft color looks lovely with the feminine ruffles. Very nice!
4/15/09 11:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your top looks lovely. Christine's patterns are the best.
4/15/09 2:54 PM
fiddlestick chic said...
I just purchased this pattern today(!)and some ever so light blue fabric to make this top for a dressy evening out. Now I cant wait to get it! Your top is gorgeous!!!!! I happen to like ALL of her patterns and look forward to building up a wardrobe of CJ pattern mix and matching tops, skirts and dress slacks. I also would like to try her jacket patterns.
5/23/09 4:00 PM
AnnS said...
This top looks really cute with her fitted jacket pattern (which I've made four times). The swirl skirt in the same (top) envelope is also great. I have tried it on as a sample, but not made it yet.
5/24/09 8:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7364

photo
by: Lisette

Review