SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3634 (modified)

17 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/09 10:00 PM
Last Updated:4/14/09 9:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric makes your twin set look very expensive. I bet you get a lot of use from the pattern.
4/16/09 10:13 AM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! Love that lace look. BTW, I am a machine knitter as well. We should talk!
4/15/09 3:09 PM
craftygamma said...
That is a very nice looking set! We all need to contact Wal-Mart about eliminating their fabric departments. They were instrumental in putting some of the fabric stores out of business, so they should supply the sewists now. It is very poor timing also, as people re-visit the domestic arts in tough economic times.
4/14/09 5:30 PM
queensh said...
This is nice..I have made some really cute things from fabric purchased at Walmart. I hate to see them getting rid of most of the fabric sections.
4/14/09 11:51 AM
Lisa S. said...
Very nice! All the Walmarts near me have removed their fabric departments. I hear it's usually when they do a store remodel. It's so sad....I hope they keep your fabric department.
4/14/09 10:10 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your cardigan set is nice. I would never have looked twice at this pattern. I would love one of these sets.
4/14/09 7:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
McCall's 6498

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info