SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5752 (Plmr-Pltsch Perfect Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
That is REALLY cute. I love the fabric - it really suits the pattern, and they both suit you. One more knit dress for my list.
4/15/09 10:01 AM
Sew Shy said...
Gorgeous fabric. Very cute dress!
4/15/09 10:06 AM
Florigal said...
What a flattering dress! You look wonderful in it. So cute!
4/15/09 10:27 AM
Puppy said...
What a cute dress. It looks really good on you and in that cute fabric, it really looks better than any of the dresses on the pattern envelope.
4/15/09 10:30 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love this fun fabric! Great dress, Im a fan of this pattern and had the same thoughts about the midriff. Great review. Im going to use your tip for the sba, (instead of just pulling the crossover more :)!
4/15/09 10:32 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and flattering dress!
4/15/09 11:16 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful dress. Perfect fit. You look very slim.
4/15/09 12:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent review and dress. Love the fabric. The fit and style are great for you. You must sew non-stop when you are home! :)
4/15/09 1:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
I just cut this one out so I'm happy to read your suggestions on construction. Your dress loooks great on you.
4/15/09 1:22 PM
Birgitte said...
You look so cute in this dress and I love it with clogs :)
4/15/09 1:42 PM
NC Carol said...
A very helpful review for us and a cute dress for you. Thanks mucho!
4/15/09 3:05 PM
Pamaro said...
This is a very flattering style on you. I appreciate the detailed review.
4/15/09 5:18 PM
Natasha B said...
Great dress and the print is fab - you wear it well. Thanks as always for the SBA info photo, always helpful to have that reinforced on the paper.
4/15/09 5:38 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the pics of the SBA! Your dress is really cute and it looks like you found the perfect shoes!
4/15/09 6:44 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! This is one groovy dress and a splendid review!
4/15/09 10:06 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow that is a fab dress , I love palmer pletsch since I learned to tissue fit with them not so long ago . That is definately on my list now . You look great !
4/16/09 3:05 AM
Sic said...
Very cute - you always pick the best patterned fabrics!
4/16/09 8:15 AM
yoshimi said...
I love your pretty dress! You look very beautiful in it.
4/16/09 8:33 AM
kasizzle said...
LOVE this on you!
4/16/09 9:56 AM
DivaQ said...
Very nice dress!
4/16/09 10:46 AM
BlossomKyle said...
LOVE IT, great fabric and great style!!
4/16/09 5:48 PM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I always enjoy your reviews both for your aesthetic and for the very helpful tips on making an SBA. I agree that us small-busted gals tend to get short shrift when it comes to details on how to fit one!
4/16/09 10:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so geo-mazing!
4/16/09 11:17 PM
Christine B said...
Fabulous review - I've penciled a little note on my pattern envelope to re-read it when I get around to making this one up.
4/21/09 9:22 PM
ggexpansive said...
i love your dress and i love your fabric, you did a great job.
4/24/09 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review