SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5752 (Plmr-Pltsch Perfect Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggexpansive said...
i love your dress and i love your fabric, you did a great job.
4/24/09 5:07 PM
Christine B said...
Fabulous review - I've penciled a little note on my pattern envelope to re-read it when I get around to making this one up.
4/21/09 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so geo-mazing!
4/16/09 11:17 PM
Secretsugar said...
Great dress! I always enjoy your reviews both for your aesthetic and for the very helpful tips on making an SBA. I agree that us small-busted gals tend to get short shrift when it comes to details on how to fit one!
4/16/09 10:11 PM
BlossomKyle said...
LOVE IT, great fabric and great style!!
4/16/09 5:48 PM
DivaQ said...
Very nice dress!
4/16/09 10:46 AM
kasizzle said...
LOVE this on you!
4/16/09 9:56 AM
yoshimi said...
I love your pretty dress! You look very beautiful in it.
4/16/09 8:33 AM
Sic said...
Very cute - you always pick the best patterned fabrics!
4/16/09 8:15 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow that is a fab dress , I love palmer pletsch since I learned to tissue fit with them not so long ago . That is definately on my list now . You look great !
4/16/09 3:05 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic! This is one groovy dress and a splendid review!
4/15/09 10:06 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the pics of the SBA! Your dress is really cute and it looks like you found the perfect shoes!
4/15/09 6:44 PM
Natasha B said...
Great dress and the print is fab - you wear it well. Thanks as always for the SBA info photo, always helpful to have that reinforced on the paper.
4/15/09 5:38 PM
Pamaro said...
This is a very flattering style on you. I appreciate the detailed review.
4/15/09 5:18 PM
NC Carol said...
A very helpful review for us and a cute dress for you. Thanks mucho!
4/15/09 3:05 PM
Birgitte said...
You look so cute in this dress and I love it with clogs :)
4/15/09 1:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
I just cut this one out so I'm happy to read your suggestions on construction. Your dress loooks great on you.
4/15/09 1:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent review and dress. Love the fabric. The fit and style are great for you. You must sew non-stop when you are home! :)
4/15/09 1:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful dress. Perfect fit. You look very slim.
4/15/09 12:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute and flattering dress!
4/15/09 11:16 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love this fun fabric! Great dress, Im a fan of this pattern and had the same thoughts about the midriff. Great review. Im going to use your tip for the sba, (instead of just pulling the crossover more :)!
4/15/09 10:32 AM
Puppy said...
What a cute dress. It looks really good on you and in that cute fabric, it really looks better than any of the dresses on the pattern envelope.
4/15/09 10:30 AM
Florigal said...
What a flattering dress! You look wonderful in it. So cute!
4/15/09 10:27 AM
Sew Shy said...
Gorgeous fabric. Very cute dress!
4/15/09 10:06 AM
Karen6790 said...
That is REALLY cute. I love the fabric - it really suits the pattern, and they both suit you. One more knit dress for my list.
4/15/09 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now