SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8819 (Vintage 1970)

Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 2:25 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Wonderful jacket, and the color is great! Isn't it fun to make a pattern your mom bought? Maybe she was going to make it for you when she bought it. Very nostalgic!
4/14/09 8:48 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket - and what fun to sew an old pattern from your mother!
4/14/09 8:54 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
4/15/09 10:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
I would never have guessed that's a knit! It really does look like a woven wool. Great jacket - it looks comfy but still smart.
4/15/09 11:23 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket with a wonderful 70s feel.
4/15/09 2:43 PM
maryfrana said...
Classic and gorgeous. Pockets on the bias -- does it give it a different textural look? Great idea.
4/18/09 11:16 AM
Athene said...
Its a great jacket.
4/18/09 5:44 PM
SandyinMO said...
Since the pockets are the main design element, I wanted them to stand out and not just blend in. (Also, I didn't have to worry as much about matching the stripes)
4/19/09 8:56 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely jacket! It's such a pretty color and the plaid is perfect for this style!
4/27/09 10:09 AM
appleton78 said...
Sandy...nice job!! I love those vintage patterns. This looks great on you. Looks comfy too! Thank You for the review!
4/27/09 1:26 PM
Oceanpeg said...
very interesting. That gives me an idea of what I can do with some of the plaids that I have sitting in my stash, cutting them on the bias.
4/30/09 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review