SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8819 (Vintage 1970)

Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 2:25 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said...
very interesting. That gives me an idea of what I can do with some of the plaids that I have sitting in my stash, cutting them on the bias.
4/30/09 1:59 AM
appleton78 said...
Sandy...nice job!! I love those vintage patterns. This looks great on you. Looks comfy too! Thank You for the review!
4/27/09 1:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely jacket! It's such a pretty color and the plaid is perfect for this style!
4/27/09 10:09 AM
SandyinMO said...
Since the pockets are the main design element, I wanted them to stand out and not just blend in. (Also, I didn't have to worry as much about matching the stripes)
4/19/09 8:56 AM
Athene said...
Its a great jacket.
4/18/09 5:44 PM
maryfrana said...
Classic and gorgeous. Pockets on the bias -- does it give it a different textural look? Great idea.
4/18/09 11:16 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket with a wonderful 70s feel.
4/15/09 2:43 PM
MagpieJen said...
I would never have guessed that's a knit! It really does look like a woven wool. Great jacket - it looks comfy but still smart.
4/15/09 11:23 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
4/15/09 10:06 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket - and what fun to sew an old pattern from your mother!
4/14/09 8:54 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful jacket, and the color is great! Isn't it fun to make a pattern your mom bought? Maybe she was going to make it for you when she bought it. Very nostalgic!
4/14/09 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2891

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now