SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8819 (Vintage 1970)

Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 2:25 PM
Last Updated:4/27/09 9:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Wonderful jacket, and the color is great! Isn't it fun to make a pattern your mom bought? Maybe she was going to make it for you when she bought it. Very nostalgic!
4/14/09 8:48 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket - and what fun to sew an old pattern from your mother!
4/14/09 8:54 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
4/15/09 10:06 AM
MagpieJen said...
I would never have guessed that's a knit! It really does look like a woven wool. Great jacket - it looks comfy but still smart.
4/15/09 11:23 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket with a wonderful 70s feel.
4/15/09 2:43 PM
maryfrana said...
Classic and gorgeous. Pockets on the bias -- does it give it a different textural look? Great idea.
4/18/09 11:16 AM
Athene said...
Its a great jacket.
4/18/09 5:44 PM
SandyinMO said...
Since the pockets are the main design element, I wanted them to stand out and not just blend in. (Also, I didn't have to worry as much about matching the stripes)
4/19/09 8:56 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely jacket! It's such a pretty color and the plaid is perfect for this style!
4/27/09 10:09 AM
appleton78 said...
Sandy...nice job!! I love those vintage patterns. This looks great on you. Looks comfy too! Thank You for the review!
4/27/09 1:26 PM
Oceanpeg said...
very interesting. That gives me an idea of what I can do with some of the plaids that I have sitting in my stash, cutting them on the bias.
4/30/09 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Studio Kat Designs Baggalista

photo
by: maenad

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy F2260

photo
by: joanico

Review