Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3762 ( easy children's dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathyHQF said... (4/15/09 11:11 PM) Reply
These turned out beautifully! Love the tucks, and what a perfect fit! Thanks for the detailed description of how you altered it.
pterion said... (4/15/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Awww, they are so cute! Good job on adjusting the size for this pattern to get a great fit!
Peggy L said... (4/15/09 9:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty classic dresses on two darling little girls. You should really sew this one up again in one of the other views since you already have the alterations made. It reminds me of a pattern I used for my DDs years (and years) ago.
maiaj said... (4/15/09 8:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty dresses...I am going to sew this one up this week - thanks for the detailed review!
Elemenopeo said... (4/14/09 11:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
solosmocker said... (4/14/09 9:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty dresses! I love seeing children in classic clothing and yours are beautiful.
katlew03 said... (4/14/09 9:15 PM) Reply
Reminded me of dresses I made my DDs at about the same age -- only those tucks were vertical instead of horizontal. Otherwise, quite similar dresses. Your daughters really looked nice in these dresses. Prerry colors.
AnneMarie60 said... (4/14/09 8:58 PM) Reply
Your girls are adorable in their beautiful dresses. I especially like the tucks and the length. Well done!
Christas said... (4/14/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty daughters ..... pretty dresses, too!
Andreahg said... (4/14/09 7:48 PM) Reply
Your girls look darling! nice dresses!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Thread Theory Designs Jedediah Pants

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 221851-1000

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details