SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3762 ( easy children's dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 7:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KathyHQF said... (4/15/09 11:11 PM) Reply
These turned out beautifully! Love the tucks, and what a perfect fit! Thanks for the detailed description of how you altered it.
pterion said... (4/15/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Awww, they are so cute! Good job on adjusting the size for this pattern to get a great fit!
Peggy L said... (4/15/09 9:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty classic dresses on two darling little girls. You should really sew this one up again in one of the other views since you already have the alterations made. It reminds me of a pattern I used for my DDs years (and years) ago.
maiaj said... (4/15/09 8:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty dresses...I am going to sew this one up this week - thanks for the detailed review!
Elemenopeo said... (4/14/09 11:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
solosmocker said... (4/14/09 9:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty dresses! I love seeing children in classic clothing and yours are beautiful.
katlew03 said... (4/14/09 9:15 PM) Reply
Reminded me of dresses I made my DDs at about the same age -- only those tucks were vertical instead of horizontal. Otherwise, quite similar dresses. Your daughters really looked nice in these dresses. Prerry colors.
AnneMarie60 said... (4/14/09 8:58 PM) Reply
Your girls are adorable in their beautiful dresses. I especially like the tucks and the length. Well done!
Christas said... (4/14/09 8:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty daughters ..... pretty dresses, too!
Andreahg said... (4/14/09 7:48 PM) Reply
Your girls look darling! nice dresses!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
New Look 6128

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details