SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3762 ( easy children's dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathyHQF said...
These turned out beautifully! Love the tucks, and what a perfect fit! Thanks for the detailed description of how you altered it.
4/15/09 11:11 PM
pterion said...
Awww, they are so cute! Good job on adjusting the size for this pattern to get a great fit!
4/15/09 2:52 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty classic dresses on two darling little girls. You should really sew this one up again in one of the other views since you already have the alterations made. It reminds me of a pattern I used for my DDs years (and years) ago.
4/15/09 9:58 AM
maiaj said...
Very pretty dresses...I am going to sew this one up this week - thanks for the detailed review!
4/15/09 8:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
4/14/09 11:10 PM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty dresses! I love seeing children in classic clothing and yours are beautiful.
4/14/09 9:42 PM
katlew03 said...
Reminded me of dresses I made my DDs at about the same age -- only those tucks were vertical instead of horizontal. Otherwise, quite similar dresses. Your daughters really looked nice in these dresses. Prerry colors.
4/14/09 9:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your girls are adorable in their beautiful dresses. I especially like the tucks and the length. Well done!
4/14/09 8:58 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty daughters ..... pretty dresses, too!
4/14/09 8:07 PM
Andreahg said...
Your girls look darling! nice dresses!
4/14/09 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Postage Stamp Quilt

photo
by: jannw

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now