Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6617 (Misses Coat or Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 383 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 9:34 PM
Last Updated:4/15/09 9:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, I have this pattern in my stash, might have to pull it out.
4/14/09 11:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
The fabric you chose for this jacket is great. This is a beautiful jacket.
4/15/09 0:06 AM
Athene said...
A very smart and polished looking jacket.
4/15/09 0:16 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice job, looks like a good basic trench style coat..
4/15/09 5:00 AM
Beek said...
Great looking coat. I love the textured fabric.
4/15/09 7:41 AM
Lynnelle said...
I really like your jacket. I follow your blog often and saw the debate about the faux double-breasted look. I really like the single button look and glad you went with it. Very nice job!
4/15/09 8:43 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your jacket, it looks great on you! I really like the fabric.
4/15/09 9:16 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love this pattern--I've also made it twice--and I love what you've done with it here. Made from this fabric, it has a whole different look. Great!
4/15/09 9:37 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks for the Awesome Compliments. I wore the jacket yesterday and again today and glad to say it has great wearability.
4/15/09 10:40 AM
Kellie R. said...
Nice looking jacket in a gorgeous color !
4/15/09 11:17 AM
Gold said...
Looks fantastic! I like how you ended up doing the buttons.:)
4/15/09 12:32 PM
Jolet said...
Looks wonderfull, great result
4/15/09 12:51 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks amazing! I love the fabric ..... very nice!
4/15/09 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us