Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 688 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
Gotta make one!
4/15/09 11:41 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I would love to see your pictures since I have just started making this blouse but the link you put in didn't take me to your photos just to the Picasa home page. This is such a popular style I'm sure others would love to see your blouse photos as well.
4/15/09 3:45 PM
becca a said...
Thank you Heidi Ho. I didn't realize that my album was hidden. I think I have fixed this now.
4/15/09 11:01 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks. Your blouse really turned out cute!!! It looks very nice on you. I con't wait to have mine finished. Thanks for your review.
4/15/09 11:35 PM
katlew03 said...
Your thumbnail won't open but the link for the back does find. Would love to see the front. Pretty color.
4/16/09 0:36 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for your detailed description of your fitting changes. I want to make this blouse soon too, I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours.
4/16/09 6:46 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice. The link to the front and back are located down in the review.
4/16/09 9:15 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse is so cute!
4/16/09 9:17 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. I like the back with the added seam which gave you an opportunity for an adjustment.
4/16/09 9:20 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely blouse!
4/16/09 11:22 AM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely finishing on this beautiful blouse!
4/16/09 11:35 AM
patsijean said...
Very nice. I have to try this pattern.
4/16/09 4:35 PM
JoanneM said...
Great color blouse!
4/16/09 10:14 PM
Speech girl said...
Wonderful pairing of fabric and pattern. Your top fits nicely and looks great on you.
4/17/09 10:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, I found the link! Sensational looking blouse! Very flattering neckline!
4/17/09 2:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us