SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
Gotta make one!
4/15/09 11:41 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I would love to see your pictures since I have just started making this blouse but the link you put in didn't take me to your photos just to the Picasa home page. This is such a popular style I'm sure others would love to see your blouse photos as well.
4/15/09 3:45 PM
becca a said...
Thank you Heidi Ho. I didn't realize that my album was hidden. I think I have fixed this now.
4/15/09 11:01 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks. Your blouse really turned out cute!!! It looks very nice on you. I con't wait to have mine finished. Thanks for your review.
4/15/09 11:35 PM
katlew03 said...
Your thumbnail won't open but the link for the back does find. Would love to see the front. Pretty color.
4/16/09 0:36 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for your detailed description of your fitting changes. I want to make this blouse soon too, I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours.
4/16/09 6:46 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice. The link to the front and back are located down in the review.
4/16/09 9:15 AM
Christas said...
Your blouse is so cute!
4/16/09 9:17 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. I like the back with the added seam which gave you an opportunity for an adjustment.
4/16/09 9:20 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely blouse!
4/16/09 11:22 AM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely finishing on this beautiful blouse!
4/16/09 11:35 AM
patsijean said...
Very nice. I have to try this pattern.
4/16/09 4:35 PM
JoanneM said...
Great color blouse!
4/16/09 10:14 PM
Speech girl said...
Wonderful pairing of fabric and pattern. Your top fits nicely and looks great on you.
4/17/09 10:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, I found the link! Sensational looking blouse! Very flattering neckline!
4/17/09 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6697

photo
by: gloobella

Review