SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8434 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC, SKIRT AND)

4 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 5:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/09 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Very lovely blouse with style! I agree about the godets in the back--you ought to be designing patterns!
4/15/09 7:29 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a cute top. Thank you for this review. This pattern has been in my stash for awhile but I was looking for a fabric. Your review has helped narrow down my choices.
4/15/09 7:29 AM
craftygamma said...
P.S. I meant to tell you that your gallery snapshot link does not work. I would really like to see the front view. Thanks.
4/15/09 7:30 AM
lamstu said...
Craftygamma: I've updated the link to the front view. Thanks for your kind remarks!
4/15/09 7:41 AM
petro said...
Great review, I think you've definitely improved the back over the original style, and love your fastening.
4/15/09 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Your blouse looks vey nice - I made mine in chiffon - had it on the other day and way toying with the idea of lopping off part of the drape - guess Ilike it too much so I left well alone. It is an all round good pattern
4/15/09 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review