SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8434 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC, SKIRT AND)

4 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 5:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/09 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Your blouse looks vey nice - I made mine in chiffon - had it on the other day and way toying with the idea of lopping off part of the drape - guess Ilike it too much so I left well alone. It is an all round good pattern
4/15/09 10:05 AM
petro said...
Great review, I think you've definitely improved the back over the original style, and love your fastening.
4/15/09 9:23 AM
lamstu said...
Craftygamma: I've updated the link to the front view. Thanks for your kind remarks!
4/15/09 7:41 AM
craftygamma said...
P.S. I meant to tell you that your gallery snapshot link does not work. I would really like to see the front view. Thanks.
4/15/09 7:30 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a cute top. Thank you for this review. This pattern has been in my stash for awhile but I was looking for a fabric. Your review has helped narrow down my choices.
4/15/09 7:29 AM
craftygamma said...
Very lovely blouse with style! I agree about the godets in the back--you ought to be designing patterns!
4/15/09 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top

photo
by: donnagirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now