Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8434 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC, SKIRT AND)

4 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 5:13 AM
Last Updated:4/15/09 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (4/15/09 10:05 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks vey nice - I made mine in chiffon - had it on the other day and way toying with the idea of lopping off part of the drape - guess Ilike it too much so I left well alone. It is an all round good pattern
petro said... (4/15/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Great review, I think you've definitely improved the back over the original style, and love your fastening.
lamstu said... (4/15/09 7:41 AM) Reply
Craftygamma: I've updated the link to the front view. Thanks for your kind remarks!
craftygamma said... (4/15/09 7:30 AM) Reply
P.S. I meant to tell you that your gallery snapshot link does not work. I would really like to see the front view. Thanks.
Sweetiebop said... (4/15/09 7:29 AM) Reply
This is a cute top. Thank you for this review. This pattern has been in my stash for awhile but I was looking for a fabric. Your review has helped narrow down my choices.
craftygamma said... (4/15/09 7:29 AM) Reply
Very lovely blouse with style! I agree about the godets in the back--you ought to be designing patterns!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6537

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details