SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-5 (Canvas Cargo Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 10:34 AM
Last Updated:4/16/09 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (1/17/10 5:27 AM) Reply
Great pants and helpful review, thanks!
Therisa said... (11/1/09 6:54 PM) Reply
I noticed that this pattern does not go to a 52 as many of the Ottobre patterns do. For someone who wanted to make one, could I just use a jean pattern that I have on hand, and widen the legs, or what did you think while fitting?
Patti B said... (4/16/09 4:20 PM) Reply
These look super on you! Your extra seam details just add to 'the look.'
JudiBee2 said... (4/16/09 3:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I enjoyed reading all your modifications and rationals.
TanyaMT said... (4/16/09 1:48 PM) Reply
Great review. I love your adaptation for not enough fabric. Those extra seams look great on the pant legs.
renren said... (4/16/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for fixing the links. You've done a fabulous job with this pattern. I look forward to seeing them in other fabrics!
Mufffet said... (4/16/09 1:22 PM) Reply
Thanks! Good review. I had wondered about Ottobre pants. I too do not like the length they usually have - short!
21wale said... (4/16/09 12:56 PM) Reply
These are very nice. Nice job on the details.
MagpieJen said... (4/15/09 10:04 PM) Reply
I second Renren's suggestion. The glimpses I've gotten of these pants are fantastic, we need to see more :-)
renren said... (4/15/09 9:21 PM) Reply
The only link that works is "decorative seams"--and these pants look great! I love the seaming and the side pocket. Would love to see the other images as well as a larger one of the thumbnail. I think this review deserves to be looked at so I hope you can fix the links. Wonderful workmanship!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details