SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-5 (Canvas Cargo Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 10:34 AM
Last Updated:4/16/09 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The only link that works is "decorative seams"--and these pants look great! I love the seaming and the side pocket. Would love to see the other images as well as a larger one of the thumbnail. I think this review deserves to be looked at so I hope you can fix the links. Wonderful workmanship!
4/15/09 9:21 PM
MagpieJen said...
I second Renren's suggestion. The glimpses I've gotten of these pants are fantastic, we need to see more :-)
4/15/09 10:04 PM
21wale said...
These are very nice. Nice job on the details.
4/16/09 12:56 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks! Good review. I had wondered about Ottobre pants. I too do not like the length they usually have - short!
4/16/09 1:22 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for fixing the links. You've done a fabulous job with this pattern. I look forward to seeing them in other fabrics!
4/16/09 1:23 PM
TanyaMT said...
Great review. I love your adaptation for not enough fabric. Those extra seams look great on the pant legs.
4/16/09 1:48 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the review. I enjoyed reading all your modifications and rationals.
4/16/09 3:11 PM
Patti B said...
These look super on you! Your extra seam details just add to 'the look.'
4/16/09 4:20 PM
Therisa said...
I noticed that this pattern does not go to a 52 as many of the Ottobre patterns do. For someone who wanted to make one, could I just use a jean pattern that I have on hand, and widen the legs, or what did you think while fitting?
11/1/09 6:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants and helpful review, thanks!
1/17/10 5:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now