SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 16868-1005 (roman shades- Home Dec project)

Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/15/09 11:04 AM
Last Updated:4/15/09 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Robin, how beautiful and how inspiring. I'd like to redecorate my sewing room this summer and the website and your testimonial will help me so much.
4/16/09 10:48 PM
Karendee said...
These are lovely, Robin. You are really into decorating these days and you're doing a great job.
4/16/09 2:27 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice job, and I should know because I have made plenty in my drapery making days!
4/16/09 7:41 AM
Nancy K said...
I have 5 windows in my bedroom and one of my pleated shades just broke. Replacing them in something as nice as you've made is, as you've stated very expensive! I love Roman shades and yours are well done. Brava!
4/15/09 6:34 PM
Christas said...
These look so wonderful!
4/15/09 6:31 PM
Dale C said...
I love them! Thankyou so much for the link to her site! I saw it a few years ago and forgot all about it, but now that I've been thinking to do my windows that website will come in very handy. THanks thanks thanks. Yours look great!
4/15/09 6:05 PM
davin said...
Most encouraging. Thanks. Davin
4/15/09 4:30 PM
Robin Denning said...
The most helpful thing is having a very large table. My cutting table is huge so I was able to lay the fabric out to check for straight lines. It is critical to get each piece of fabric straight. I stretched and pulled each panel to get it perfectly square, then pressed it. The Thermalsuede lining doesn't have a grain, so that is easy to cut with precision. Good Luck, Patricia! Thanks pterion!
4/15/09 1:51 PM
pterion said...
Your shades are lovely! And you really do save a bundle when you make them up yourself.
4/15/09 12:45 PM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Thank you, thank you. I have wanted to make some Roman shades, but have been intimidated by not understanding how or where to get the "professional" style hardware. Your success and this website have made me excited to go forward. I can't wait.
4/15/09 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info