SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2926 

5 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said... (4/16/09 0:31 AM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely and flattering on you. Nice job changing the sleeve bands. I also have heavy upper arms and wouldn't touch a puff sleeve. Nice review!
MagpieJen said... (4/15/09 9:59 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress, and your first invisible zipper! Really helpful review of this pattern too - thank you!
Christas said... (4/15/09 6:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress ..... the fabric looks just right for that pattern!
carolynw said... (4/15/09 6:41 PM) Reply
I like this dress on you - I was thinking of getting the pattern but wondered how I would look with pleats and empire waist. We have the same body type so your review is really helpful and I may now get the pattern
kkkkaty said... (4/15/09 6:29 PM) Reply
what a good looking dress! I just picked up a book on style for different body types (Pocket Stylist), and the empire waist is a definite suggestion for those of us with a pear shape
katlew03 said... (4/15/09 3:19 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks very nice. Love the fabric.
NC Carol said... (4/15/09 2:39 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Good job on the neckline! Thanks for the heads up about the raised waistband. It looks great but it is higher than I would have expected based on the photo on the pattern envelope.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
New Look 6864

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details