SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2926 

5 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
Cute dress! Good job on the neckline! Thanks for the heads up about the raised waistband. It looks great but it is higher than I would have expected based on the photo on the pattern envelope.
4/15/09 2:39 PM
katlew03 said...
I think your dress looks very nice. Love the fabric.
4/15/09 3:19 PM
kkkkaty said...
what a good looking dress! I just picked up a book on style for different body types (Pocket Stylist), and the empire waist is a definite suggestion for those of us with a pear shape
4/15/09 6:29 PM
carolynw said...
I like this dress on you - I was thinking of getting the pattern but wondered how I would look with pleats and empire waist. We have the same body type so your review is really helpful and I may now get the pattern
4/15/09 6:41 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... the fabric looks just right for that pattern!
4/15/09 6:53 PM
MagpieJen said...
Great job on this dress, and your first invisible zipper! Really helpful review of this pattern too - thank you!
4/15/09 9:59 PM
fryman said...
Your dress looks lovely and flattering on you. Nice job changing the sleeve bands. I also have heavy upper arms and wouldn't touch a puff sleeve. Nice review!
4/16/09 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1010

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now