SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2926 

5 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
Your dress looks lovely and flattering on you. Nice job changing the sleeve bands. I also have heavy upper arms and wouldn't touch a puff sleeve. Nice review!
4/16/09 0:31 AM
MagpieJen said...
Great job on this dress, and your first invisible zipper! Really helpful review of this pattern too - thank you!
4/15/09 9:59 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... the fabric looks just right for that pattern!
4/15/09 6:53 PM
carolynw said...
I like this dress on you - I was thinking of getting the pattern but wondered how I would look with pleats and empire waist. We have the same body type so your review is really helpful and I may now get the pattern
4/15/09 6:41 PM
kkkkaty said...
what a good looking dress! I just picked up a book on style for different body types (Pocket Stylist), and the empire waist is a definite suggestion for those of us with a pear shape
4/15/09 6:29 PM
katlew03 said...
I think your dress looks very nice. Love the fabric.
4/15/09 3:19 PM
NC Carol said...
Cute dress! Good job on the neckline! Thanks for the heads up about the raised waistband. It looks great but it is higher than I would have expected based on the photo on the pattern envelope.
4/15/09 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2455

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review