SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2926 

5 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:KimSews
photo

 
 
About KimSewsstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
Cute dress! Good job on the neckline! Thanks for the heads up about the raised waistband. It looks great but it is higher than I would have expected based on the photo on the pattern envelope.
4/15/09 2:39 PM
katlew03 said...
I think your dress looks very nice. Love the fabric.
4/15/09 3:19 PM
kkkkaty said...
what a good looking dress! I just picked up a book on style for different body types (Pocket Stylist), and the empire waist is a definite suggestion for those of us with a pear shape
4/15/09 6:29 PM
carolynw said...
I like this dress on you - I was thinking of getting the pattern but wondered how I would look with pleats and empire waist. We have the same body type so your review is really helpful and I may now get the pattern
4/15/09 6:41 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress ..... the fabric looks just right for that pattern!
4/15/09 6:53 PM
MagpieJen said...
Great job on this dress, and your first invisible zipper! Really helpful review of this pattern too - thank you!
4/15/09 9:59 PM
fryman said...
Your dress looks lovely and flattering on you. Nice job changing the sleeve bands. I also have heavy upper arms and wouldn't touch a puff sleeve. Nice review!
4/16/09 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review