SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7696 (Burda Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 5:54 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said...
Really interesting top. Looks good on you.
5/4/09 5:42 AM
MagpieJen said...
Such a bright, festive and flattering top! I really love the printed sash. Great job on getting this pattern to work for you!
5/2/09 11:51 AM
marec said...
That is a perfect party top-very eye catching and festive. I like your work!
5/2/09 2:02 AM
KathleenS said...
This was previously in the Burda magazine for May 2008, and there are quite a few reviews which might have some useful tips for you. (That's the dress, the top was number 103 from the same issue).
5/2/09 1:06 AM
EleanorSews said...
You do look party ready. Pretty top!
5/1/09 10:37 PM
Patti B said...
You will look great with a margarita in your hand! It's very pretty but I don't understand the construction order either.
5/1/09 10:33 PM
j222b said...
Love this! Thanks.
5/1/09 9:43 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top.
5/1/09 7:14 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!!
5/1/09 5:42 PM
Pinkytoo said...
I see the picture and it's lovely! I remember making a (different) Burda top, also with the shoulder seams sewn last and I too wondered why. Despite the struggle your top looks great and it's totally Cinco-de-Mayoish! Muy bonita!
5/1/09 5:22 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I don't see a picture.
5/1/09 1:02 PM
GBK said...
Thanks for the review, it motivates me to make a muslin this WE -- I have cut out the pattern pieces for this top already but haven't progressed since then ... Am looking forward to the picture! :-)
5/1/09 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info