SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7696 (Burda Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 5:54 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Thanks for the review, it motivates me to make a muslin this WE -- I have cut out the pattern pieces for this top already but haven't progressed since then ... Am looking forward to the picture! :-)
5/1/09 6:26 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I don't see a picture.
5/1/09 1:02 PM
Pinkytoo said...
I see the picture and it's lovely! I remember making a (different) Burda top, also with the shoulder seams sewn last and I too wondered why. Despite the struggle your top looks great and it's totally Cinco-de-Mayoish! Muy bonita!
5/1/09 5:22 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!!
5/1/09 5:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top.
5/1/09 7:14 PM
j222b said...
Love this! Thanks.
5/1/09 9:43 PM
Patti B said...
You will look great with a margarita in your hand! It's very pretty but I don't understand the construction order either.
5/1/09 10:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
You do look party ready. Pretty top!
5/1/09 10:37 PM
KathleenS said...
This was previously in the Burda magazine for May 2008, and there are quite a few reviews which might have some useful tips for you. (That's the dress, the top was number 103 from the same issue).
5/2/09 1:06 AM
marec said...
That is a perfect party top-very eye catching and festive. I like your work!
5/2/09 2:02 AM
MagpieJen said...
Such a bright, festive and flattering top! I really love the printed sash. Great job on getting this pattern to work for you!
5/2/09 11:51 AM
Yvonski said...
Really interesting top. Looks good on you.
5/4/09 5:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now