SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7696 (Burda Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:mars418
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mars418star
TX USA
Member since: 1/2/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 5:54 PM
Last Updated:5/1/09 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Thanks for the review, it motivates me to make a muslin this WE -- I have cut out the pattern pieces for this top already but haven't progressed since then ... Am looking forward to the picture! :-)
5/1/09 6:26 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I don't see a picture.
5/1/09 1:02 PM
Pinkytoo said...
I see the picture and it's lovely! I remember making a (different) Burda top, also with the shoulder seams sewn last and I too wondered why. Despite the struggle your top looks great and it's totally Cinco-de-Mayoish! Muy bonita!
5/1/09 5:22 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!!
5/1/09 5:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top.
5/1/09 7:14 PM
j222b said...
Love this! Thanks.
5/1/09 9:43 PM
Patti B said...
You will look great with a margarita in your hand! It's very pretty but I don't understand the construction order either.
5/1/09 10:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
You do look party ready. Pretty top!
5/1/09 10:37 PM
KathleenS said...
This was previously in the Burda magazine for May 2008, and there are quite a few reviews which might have some useful tips for you. (That's the dress, the top was number 103 from the same issue).
5/2/09 1:06 AM
marec said...
That is a perfect party top-very eye catching and festive. I like your work!
5/2/09 2:02 AM
MagpieJen said...
Such a bright, festive and flattering top! I really love the printed sash. Great job on getting this pattern to work for you!
5/2/09 11:51 AM
Yvonski said...
Really interesting top. Looks good on you.
5/4/09 5:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5606

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review