SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/09 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karen149 said...
I love the fabric!
4/15/09 9:36 PM
lamstu said...
I didn't notice the flowers until you mentioned it either and I have made this mistake too. So wear it if it makes you happy! Do you wear it with trousers or skirts?
4/15/09 9:38 PM
SueV said...
I wore it with jeans. By the way, I tried it on before I put in the sleeves, and it looked really nice as a vest too
4/15/09 9:41 PM
Patti B said...
Sue, I love your top and really didn't notice the flower placement. I've seen several versions of this pattern and I like them all; it's going on the list now.
4/15/09 10:32 PM
Lilibet said...
Very pretty fabric and pattern. However I did notice the bulleyes and it would bother me too. It would be such a pity not wear it though. Would it be possible to add pockets or perhaps vertical strips of topstitched fabric to break up the flower placement?
4/16/09 0:01 AM
davin said...
I notice you live in La Crescenta. I'm in West Los Angeles, open to finding a sewing buddy. My kids are grown; I'm retired from a broadcast news career; a docent at LACMA. If you would welcome contact or exchanging ideas, Pls. let me know. But if you are too busy/too far away, that's also cool. Thanks, Davin
4/16/09 0:23 AM
Ann Smith said...
I didn't notice the pasties until you mentioned it. Like Lilibet my thought was pockets. Hmmm, maybe I should make it in one of these prints also...
4/16/09 1:17 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
What a lovely blouse!
4/16/09 7:14 AM
carolynw said...
Sue I love your shirt and honestly the placement of the flowers on the chest is lost in the overall pattern of the fabric which is somewhat busy and bright. Please wear often and with confidence. Had given up on SW patterns as they tend to swamp me but this one looks like a slightly more fitted top.
4/16/09 9:00 AM
marec said...
Intriguing top. I love designs like this and your choice of fabric and beautiful workmanship make this shirt memorable. I second the idea of perhaps adding pockets, if the flower placement bothers you. It really depends on how the shirt hangs while being worn-I'll bet they aren't noticable.
4/16/09 9:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow Sue, you did a great job on that flower placement. LOL! I say wear it anyway since no one noticed. It's a very cute pattern. Thanks for sharing this beautiful blouse.
4/16/09 10:05 AM
Kathi R said...
Great looking shirt - I feel your pain on the placement of flowers....I just did the same thing with a geometric pattern and have bullseye pattern on the girls. Seriously, nobody would notice going by in a fast car...wear your new shirt and enjoy it. Thanks for the review.
4/16/09 11:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love Japanese prints, and I love the top you made from this gorgeous one. I didn't notice the flower placement until I read your mention of it. I wouldn't give it a second thought. When you wear this blouse, people will only notice that it's truly stunning.
4/16/09 2:25 PM
susan sugden said...
beautiful work, you are talented!
4/16/09 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7307

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now