SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 

162 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:mommymita
photo

 
 
About mommymitastar
UT USA
Member since: 1/21/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/16/09 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Those turned out really nice! I really like the pocket details and the pin tucked front seams. Did you know that you can download the Jalie directions from their website? Then they are on one page and easier to use.
4/16/09 1:24 AM
JanJanB said...
Wow! Nice jeans, where did you get them? All kidding aside; they look fabulous on you. I think I'm going to have to try them. Congrats on your first review!
4/16/09 3:18 AM
mhk3boys said...
your jeans look really great! You definitely have the fit down! I want this pattern!
4/16/09 8:14 AM
Christas said...
These look very wonderful ..... DEFINITELY not homemade! Where did you buy your new jeans?! LOL!
4/16/09 9:41 AM
Renren said...
Really nice jeans, and as cabinbaby has said, the instructions are easily downloaded at jalie.com. At the website just find your pattern and under the pattern there are three options: 1) Enlarged picture; 2) Sizing Info / Back of Pattern; and 3)Print Instructions. I just did this for the first time yesterday and Page 1 was the instructions in English, Page 2 was the instructions in French, Page 3 was equivalent to a cutting diagram with outlines of pattern pieces and how many to cut, and in my case (an elastic waist skirt), there was a chart showing how long to cut elastic. (I did not print out page 2 since I do not speak French.) Yes, I too, hope someone asks you where you bought them!
4/16/09 9:51 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice jeans! Doesn't Jalie offer pdf files of their instructions that you can download?
4/16/09 3:52 PM
mommymita said...
Ha! I said I never read instructions and I suppose it would have been helpful to read through enough of it to discover you download them and print them out. Maybe I should start reading instructions.
4/16/09 6:06 PM
Dale C said...
I love them!
4/16/09 6:45 PM
Leora said...
Your jeans turned out so form fitting, they look great! I like your choice of thread color and pocket design.
4/18/09 1:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Fabulous fit! I've never tried jeans before, but you've tempted me to try! I enjoyed the beautiful pictures of your children!
4/18/09 8:29 PM
Bambi Lynne said...
I, too, am intimidated about sewing a pair of jeans and having them look homemade. But after reading about 25 reviews, I am confident that I can make a pair of jeans that will finally fit me!
2/10/10 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now