SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 

168 more reviews
Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:mommymita
photo

 
 
About mommymitastar
UT USA
Member since: 1/21/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/16/09 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bambi Lynne said... (2/10/10 1:14 PM) Reply
I, too, am intimidated about sewing a pair of jeans and having them look homemade. But after reading about 25 reviews, I am confident that I can make a pair of jeans that will finally fit me!
ClaireF in CA said... (4/18/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Fabulous fit! I've never tried jeans before, but you've tempted me to try! I enjoyed the beautiful pictures of your children!
Leora said... (4/18/09 1:14 PM) Reply
Your jeans turned out so form fitting, they look great! I like your choice of thread color and pocket design.
Dale C said... (4/16/09 6:45 PM) Reply
I love them!
mommymita said... (4/16/09 6:06 PM) Reply
Ha! I said I never read instructions and I suppose it would have been helpful to read through enough of it to discover you download them and print them out. Maybe I should start reading instructions.
Nancy K said... (4/16/09 3:52 PM) Reply
Nice jeans! Doesn't Jalie offer pdf files of their instructions that you can download?
renren said... (4/16/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Really nice jeans, and as cabinbaby has said, the instructions are easily downloaded at jalie.com. At the website just find your pattern and under the pattern there are three options: 1) Enlarged picture; 2) Sizing Info / Back of Pattern; and 3)Print Instructions. I just did this for the first time yesterday and Page 1 was the instructions in English, Page 2 was the instructions in French, Page 3 was equivalent to a cutting diagram with outlines of pattern pieces and how many to cut, and in my case (an elastic waist skirt), there was a chart showing how long to cut elastic. (I did not print out page 2 since I do not speak French.) Yes, I too, hope someone asks you where you bought them!
Christas said... (4/16/09 9:41 AM) Reply
These look very wonderful ..... DEFINITELY not homemade! Where did you buy your new jeans?! LOL!
mhk3boys said... (4/16/09 8:14 AM) Reply
your jeans look really great! You definitely have the fit down! I want this pattern!
JanJanB said... (4/16/09 3:18 AM) Reply
Wow! Nice jeans, where did you get them? All kidding aside; they look fabulous on you. I think I'm going to have to try them. Congrats on your first review!
cabinbaby said... (4/16/09 1:24 AM) Reply
Those turned out really nice! I really like the pocket details and the pin tucked front seams. Did you know that you can download the Jalie directions from their website? Then they are on one page and easier to use.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-108

photo
by: annie11

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details