Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Ikina Jacket (Ikina Jacket) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 900 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 5:58 PM
Last Updated:9/24/10 1:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful classic style in a gorgeous fabric. You're right -- you will be able to wear this for yearsl.
4/16/09 6:31 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am in awe. I love that rich fabric with the split-personality. The flip side made an excellent complement to the print side. This flattering kimono jacket pairs perfectly with your Plaza pants and the bias tank. Your accessories, too, complete this very stylish look.
4/16/09 7:09 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket. Do you have any type of closure to keep this top closed? I like that it looks pulled together. The fabric is also beautiful and the jacket looks great on you!
4/16/09 7:21 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I agree with AnneMarie, for sure! You look very glam!
4/16/09 7:34 PM
chacha45 said...
Sooooo beautiful! And can I come live with you? Your house/garden are sooooo beautiful, too!
4/16/09 7:41 PM
Second Avenue said...
Ann you look gorgeous in that outfit! I have always wanted to make the Ikina jacket and yours is inspiring. Regards, Gaylene
4/16/09 7:43 PM
carolynw said...
I am totally in love with this - the fabric suits this pattern so well! Nice going Ann!!
4/16/09 8:31 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty and classy looking.
4/17/09 5:11 AM
cecelia said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. I love the fabric--very well done.
4/17/09 8:40 AM
Christas said...
This is a beautiful ouftit! It looks wonderful on you!
4/17/09 8:57 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is gorgeous - the fabric is to die for. You always know just how to use the fabric. The entire outfit is exquisitely put together.
4/17/09 9:32 AM
Barbara V said...
This is gorgeous and looks lovely on you! It is so clever how you used this beautiful fabric with reverse side for facing, neckband and sleeve hem and I agree with you, it makes the style special.
4/17/09 10:03 AM
Karine said...
Ann, your jacket is beautiful. Lovely fabric choice. Jacket hangs perfectly and is very flattering. I am glad to know about the side facings. I was one of the ones who thought they would make me look wider - but they certainly don't on you. And I agree about the special style of the side facings. This is a winner!
4/17/09 11:08 AM
magoe6217 said...
Totally beautiful on you. I have made this jacket four times but I like yours best.
4/17/09 1:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant. Definitely a cut above....
4/17/09 1:43 PM
Athene said...
The whole ensemble is great. The jacket is beautiful and thank you for the pictures of the Burda top also - very attractive.
4/18/09 4:12 AM
marjenann said...
Exquisite piece!! Great design and execution! (I am watching way too much Project Runway!!!)
9/24/10 7:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Another spectacular fabric and just the right pattern for it. Looks fantastic.
9/24/10 12:56 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - the small changes you made really make it different in such a nice way- your choice of jewellery is right on for this
9/24/10 5:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful again! I'm envious of your beautiful fabric. It looks great on you.
9/24/10 6:14 PM
marec said...
I love this version also! What wonderful fabric and how smart to play with the striped side like that.
9/25/10 9:27 AM
Terri K said...
Another winner Ann! The Ikina pattern is so versatile and classic
9/26/10 3:32 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your new version, and especially love the way you highlighted this interesting fabric by using both sides.
9/28/10 11:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us