SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-112 

15 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
This looks like a fantastic basic pattern! I'm glad to hear that scooped neck only needs to come up an inch or so -- in the illustration it looks even lower. Your son did a great job with the photo. I thought the "anonymous" shot was intentional. ;)
4/16/09 6:52 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Wow! That came out great. I will have to try it. Your son is very smart to be able to take a picture correctly.
4/16/09 7:12 PM
Diane E said...
This is a very nice tee; the neckline binding looks terrific. Kudos to your son for his fashion photography!
4/16/09 7:32 PM
21wale said...
This is a nice basic. Thanks for the tip on the height of the neckline. My 8yos is usually my photographer!
4/17/09 8:53 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
4/17/09 8:58 AM
Speech girl said...
Great top--the fit is good and the fabric is so lovely and spring-y. Thanks for the review.
4/17/09 10:48 AM
EleanorSews said...
Pretty top and helpful review. Your neck binding is nicely applied.
4/17/09 1:33 PM
Renren said...
Really nice top and the orange promises sun-kissed days are on their way. Please let your son know that I think he did a great job serving in his role as photographer.
4/18/09 9:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. It's a good basic. I think you should try it again in another knit b/c the neckline looks lovely on you.
4/23/09 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now