SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-112 

15 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (4/23/09 0:21 AM) Reply
Nice top. It's a good basic. I think you should try it again in another knit b/c the neckline looks lovely on you.
renren said... (4/18/09 9:27 AM) Reply
Really nice top and the orange promises sun-kissed days are on their way. Please let your son know that I think he did a great job serving in his role as photographer.
EleanorSews said... (4/17/09 1:33 PM) Reply
Pretty top and helpful review. Your neck binding is nicely applied.
Speech girl said... (4/17/09 10:48 AM) Reply
Great top--the fit is good and the fabric is so lovely and spring-y. Thanks for the review.
Christas said... (4/17/09 8:58 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
21wale said... (4/17/09 8:53 AM) Reply
This is a nice basic. Thanks for the tip on the height of the neckline. My 8yos is usually my photographer!
Diane E said... (4/16/09 7:32 PM) Reply
This is a very nice tee; the neckline binding looks terrific. Kudos to your son for his fashion photography!
JudiBee2 said... (4/16/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Wow! That came out great. I will have to try it. Your son is very smart to be able to take a picture correctly.
Vintage Joan said... (4/16/09 6:52 PM) Reply
This looks like a fantastic basic pattern! I'm glad to hear that scooped neck only needs to come up an inch or so -- in the illustration it looks even lower. Your son did a great job with the photo. I thought the "anonymous" shot was intentional. ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details