SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-112 

15 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (4/23/09 0:21 AM) Reply
Nice top. It's a good basic. I think you should try it again in another knit b/c the neckline looks lovely on you.
renren said... (4/18/09 9:27 AM) Reply
Really nice top and the orange promises sun-kissed days are on their way. Please let your son know that I think he did a great job serving in his role as photographer.
EleanorSews said... (4/17/09 1:33 PM) Reply
Pretty top and helpful review. Your neck binding is nicely applied.
Speech girl said... (4/17/09 10:48 AM) Reply
Great top--the fit is good and the fabric is so lovely and spring-y. Thanks for the review.
Christas said... (4/17/09 8:58 AM) Reply
Very cute top!
21wale said... (4/17/09 8:53 AM) Reply
This is a nice basic. Thanks for the tip on the height of the neckline. My 8yos is usually my photographer!
Diane E said... (4/16/09 7:32 PM) Reply
This is a very nice tee; the neckline binding looks terrific. Kudos to your son for his fashion photography!
JudiBee2 said... (4/16/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Wow! That came out great. I will have to try it. Your son is very smart to be able to take a picture correctly.
Vintage Joan said... (4/16/09 6:52 PM) Reply
This looks like a fantastic basic pattern! I'm glad to hear that scooped neck only needs to come up an inch or so -- in the illustration it looks even lower. Your son did a great job with the photo. I thought the "anonymous" shot was intentional. ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details