SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3201 (1932 Wrap and Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 7:25 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (4/21/09 2:37 PM) Reply
You look stunning as usual....you must spend a lot of time finding the patterns you like!
MagpieJen said... (4/20/09 2:35 PM) Reply
So nice to see a 1932 repro in action! The pin is perfectly chosen too.
Mahler said... (4/17/09 10:23 PM) Reply
Ann you look so lovely, lively, elegant and young. This cape is bringing a twist of magic to your wonderful outfit. Bravo (well this if for a man in Italian, if I may, I will say Brava which is the proper way to "clap" for a woman in Italian.
Ann Smith said... (4/17/09 8:43 PM) Reply
Joey in Katy, the cape is about waist length on me. Many capes are longer but I like this length for some of my outfits.
Joey in Katy said... (4/17/09 4:41 PM) Reply
Please, this isn't a criticism -- the cape/wrap looks great! Just a question -- is it the angle of the picture, or is the cape a little short?
mylittleelephant said... (4/17/09 2:53 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!!!
Speech girl said... (4/17/09 10:45 AM) Reply
Very lovely. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern.
Barbara V said... (4/17/09 10:16 AM) Reply
This is beautiful Ann. Your drapey velvet fabric is a perfect choice and the serged edge treatment makes it so simple in creating a quick luxurious wrap. I like your entire outfit as well!
kellymailinglist said... (4/17/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for mentioning that this would be a good beginner project. And it's a gorgeous result, too! Oh, and you know, I think because of the sleeve, it ends up being a more refined fit than most capes. Thanks for the review!
DorothyK said... (4/17/09 9:24 AM) Reply
This is stunning. I love it both ways. Another one of your interesting fabrics that adds pizazz to the pattern.
Heatherrique said... (4/16/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Such a captivating cape on you, Ann!
dorothyn said... (4/16/09 11:16 PM) Reply
How simple and lovely. You always do such nice work, and show it off so nicely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-109

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details