SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3201 (1932 Wrap and Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 7:25 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
How simple and lovely. You always do such nice work, and show it off so nicely.
4/16/09 11:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a captivating cape on you, Ann!
4/16/09 11:27 PM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning. I love it both ways. Another one of your interesting fabrics that adds pizazz to the pattern.
4/17/09 9:24 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for mentioning that this would be a good beginner project. And it's a gorgeous result, too! Oh, and you know, I think because of the sleeve, it ends up being a more refined fit than most capes. Thanks for the review!
4/17/09 9:29 AM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful Ann. Your drapey velvet fabric is a perfect choice and the serged edge treatment makes it so simple in creating a quick luxurious wrap. I like your entire outfit as well!
4/17/09 10:16 AM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern.
4/17/09 10:45 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Gorgeous!!!
4/17/09 2:53 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Please, this isn't a criticism -- the cape/wrap looks great! Just a question -- is it the angle of the picture, or is the cape a little short?
4/17/09 4:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Joey in Katy, the cape is about waist length on me. Many capes are longer but I like this length for some of my outfits.
4/17/09 8:43 PM
Mahler said...
Ann you look so lovely, lively, elegant and young. This cape is bringing a twist of magic to your wonderful outfit. Bravo (well this if for a man in Italian, if I may, I will say Brava which is the proper way to "clap" for a woman in Italian.
4/17/09 10:23 PM
MagpieJen said...
So nice to see a 1932 repro in action! The pin is perfectly chosen too.
4/20/09 2:35 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look stunning as usual....you must spend a lot of time finding the patterns you like!
4/21/09 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now