SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3201 (1932 Wrap and Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 7:25 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
You look stunning as usual....you must spend a lot of time finding the patterns you like!
4/21/09 2:37 PM
MagpieJen said...
So nice to see a 1932 repro in action! The pin is perfectly chosen too.
4/20/09 2:35 PM
Mahler said...
Ann you look so lovely, lively, elegant and young. This cape is bringing a twist of magic to your wonderful outfit. Bravo (well this if for a man in Italian, if I may, I will say Brava which is the proper way to "clap" for a woman in Italian.
4/17/09 10:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
Joey in Katy, the cape is about waist length on me. Many capes are longer but I like this length for some of my outfits.
4/17/09 8:43 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Please, this isn't a criticism -- the cape/wrap looks great! Just a question -- is it the angle of the picture, or is the cape a little short?
4/17/09 4:41 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Gorgeous!!!
4/17/09 2:53 PM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern.
4/17/09 10:45 AM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful Ann. Your drapey velvet fabric is a perfect choice and the serged edge treatment makes it so simple in creating a quick luxurious wrap. I like your entire outfit as well!
4/17/09 10:16 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for mentioning that this would be a good beginner project. And it's a gorgeous result, too! Oh, and you know, I think because of the sleeve, it ends up being a more refined fit than most capes. Thanks for the review!
4/17/09 9:29 AM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning. I love it both ways. Another one of your interesting fabrics that adds pizazz to the pattern.
4/17/09 9:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a captivating cape on you, Ann!
4/16/09 11:27 PM
dorothyn said...
How simple and lovely. You always do such nice work, and show it off so nicely.
4/16/09 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1798

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review