SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3201 (1932 Wrap and Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 7:25 PM
Last Updated:4/16/09 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
You look stunning as usual....you must spend a lot of time finding the patterns you like!
4/21/09 2:37 PM
MagpieJen said...
So nice to see a 1932 repro in action! The pin is perfectly chosen too.
4/20/09 2:35 PM
Mahler said...
Ann you look so lovely, lively, elegant and young. This cape is bringing a twist of magic to your wonderful outfit. Bravo (well this if for a man in Italian, if I may, I will say Brava which is the proper way to "clap" for a woman in Italian.
4/17/09 10:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
Joey in Katy, the cape is about waist length on me. Many capes are longer but I like this length for some of my outfits.
4/17/09 8:43 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Please, this isn't a criticism -- the cape/wrap looks great! Just a question -- is it the angle of the picture, or is the cape a little short?
4/17/09 4:41 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Gorgeous!!!
4/17/09 2:53 PM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely. Thanks for reminding me about this pattern.
4/17/09 10:45 AM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful Ann. Your drapey velvet fabric is a perfect choice and the serged edge treatment makes it so simple in creating a quick luxurious wrap. I like your entire outfit as well!
4/17/09 10:16 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for mentioning that this would be a good beginner project. And it's a gorgeous result, too! Oh, and you know, I think because of the sleeve, it ends up being a more refined fit than most capes. Thanks for the review!
4/17/09 9:29 AM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning. I love it both ways. Another one of your interesting fabrics that adds pizazz to the pattern.
4/17/09 9:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a captivating cape on you, Ann!
4/16/09 11:27 PM
dorothyn said...
How simple and lovely. You always do such nice work, and show it off so nicely.
4/16/09 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info