Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:ButtonFaith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ButtonFaithstar
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/09 7:45 PM
Last Updated:4/18/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftymama4 said... (3/24/10 1:30 AM) Reply
Thanks, your review was so helpful!
Hilary said... (5/17/09 8:29 PM) Reply
This is such a *pretty* apron!! Well worth the effort~I am sure your niece will LOVE it! I would :D !!
Christas said... (4/20/09 6:54 PM) Reply
This is so cute! Your fabric choice is so perfect! I love both sides ... how neat that it is reversible!
ButtonFaith said... (4/19/09 4:06 PM) Reply
Sharon, sure, you could make it one- sided. You would still need 1 yard of fabric for the apron and 1 3/4 yd for the apron ties and bands. You would cut the bands as the pattern directs and just use the second band(s) as a facing to the bands on the bodice. It would work fine.
SharonSews said... (4/19/09 9:53 AM) Reply
ButtonFaith, could this be made to be not reversible, that is only one side so less fabric expense? I don't think I want a double-sided apron so can the pattern be easily adjusted for one side? Thanks. Your apron looks lovely.
Kath in ON said... (4/19/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Great job! I'm sure your niece will love it.
busymomof3 said... (4/18/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Love it!! Your fabric choices are great! I've looked at this pattern a few times(I have a thing for aprons) and have wondered about it. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6436

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details