Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2911 (Women's Pullovers) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1239 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 9:46 PM
Last Updated:8/9/09 2:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Gorgeous top. Thanks for all the information.
4/16/09 9:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for reviewing this top, Dawn. I can see living in this top in Canada too. I would think you would get your money's worth after 50 times.
4/16/09 10:40 PM
AngieC said...
What a beautiful and perfect fitting pullover!
4/16/09 11:44 PM
dorothyn said...
Very nice top. It's amazing how fashion cycles around. I made almost the exact same top when I was in high school in the late 70s! It was in a gorgeous green velour and I wore it for my Senior photo!
4/17/09 1:02 AM
Marie-Claude said...
It's a great pattern, isn't it? I abolutely love it - yours looks great! It must be very comfy in that wool knit!
4/17/09 7:25 AM
Marie-Claude said...
(sorry double post)
4/17/09 7:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I love Kwik Sew and Jalie also!
4/17/09 10:24 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely top!
4/17/09 10:58 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful sweater, Dawn. As you said, this is a terrific layering piece. Love the collar.
4/17/09 11:11 AM
Renren said...
I do like your top and considered purchasing the pattern recently at jalie.com . . . do tell us, what is break-up? I am visualizing massive glaciers, ice floes and icebergs shifting and crackling and avalanches threatening. Or is just when school lets out for summer??? No matter, you will be cozy at any rate.
4/17/09 1:48 PM
petro said...
Very nice top. I have a rtw cotton jersey one which is very similar, and have taken off a pattern to repeat it. I like yours in wool, its classier.
4/17/09 1:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute style. I'll have to make one for myself.
4/17/09 8:57 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Congratulations Cabinbaby, You surpassed the century mark in the number of reviews you've written. In my book this puts you in an elite club, to be sure. Comparing baseball, it'd be like hitting 500 home runs. You reviews are always great, and you tackle ANY kind of project. Tell more about sewing wool jersey. Is it superwash, double knit? I have been making cycling Jerseys out of wool, but have trouble getting a stretchable hem that hangs right. howe did you do yours. Great look and craftsmanship
4/18/09 12:19 PM
Cornelia said...
Thanks so much for the addition for kids. I'm thinking about this for my 2.5 y/o DGD and 6 y/o DGS in wicking jersey with SPF for summer coverups. Then there's always fleece for winter. Glad to see it modeled on a boy, he looks so cute, and not girly at all.
4/23/09 11:27 AM
Raye Ann said...
very cute! i've spent alot of time in SE Alaska, and would've worn this to death, as I did all of my fleece clothing:)
8/9/09 3:55 PM
AnitaJ said...
Nice top! Your latest version looks so warm & cozy. :)
8/9/09 4:00 PM
diane s said...
thanks for the review, I have this pattern on order and can't wait to try it
8/9/09 4:51 PM
lyndle said...
This top looks great on you! Thanks for all the helpful details, I'm adding this pattern to my wish list.
8/9/09 5:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely beautiful and nicely sewn. You are an inspiration.
8/9/09 5:41 PM
carolynw said...
I LOVE THIS - have some similar fabric and will attempt to make this - just hope my placket comes out as neat as yours - great review as always - love that "Crazy Child"
8/9/09 5:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Ok, I'm buying this pattern. :) It has been on my list for a awhile but after seeing your lovely versions I must have it. I love both your tops and the kid's as well.
8/9/09 7:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
That does it! I'm ordering this pattern right now!
8/9/09 8:31 PM
Delia Wilson said...
I am so glad you posted this and the sewater looks great on your blog, I have been contemplating purchasing this and I think I will-Great job.
8/10/09 12:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by BarrieHayw... on 6/12/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6139 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-120 Knit Henley
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 4/7/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us