SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/16/09 9:58 PM
Last Updated:5/12/09 11:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emo said... (4/20/09 11:59 AM) Reply
Kbenco: Sorry, this was a mis-type. I should obviously write the reviews closer to the time I sew things! Yes, it's all faced -- all I meant was that since the facing on the yoke is multiple pieces, etc, it was a little more complicated to attach the lining. Sorry for the confusion!
renren said... (4/18/09 9:42 AM) Reply
I have revisited your review following Kbenco's review this morning, and I just realy love this skirt. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
Kbenco said... (4/17/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very nice. I think it is a very useful pattern. I have just about finished making this skirt, and mine has facing all the way around, the back and front - from the pattern. How did you finish your waist without a facing, or am I misunderstanding?
Vintage Joan said... (4/17/09 12:47 PM) Reply
This looks like a fabulous classic to add to my ever-growing Burda skirt collection! :)
Karen6790 said... (4/17/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Hard to see the details in black, but the flattering shape is very obvious. This one is on my list because useful, flattering skirts are always a good thing. Like you, I will be lining it, so thanks for the warning about the partial facing.
Lori V said... (4/17/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt.
Heidi Ho said... (4/16/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Great basic skirt and a nice change from the pencil skirt style. I have been eyeing that one and may just make it up in some lightweigth denim to try it out.
cabinbaby said... (4/16/09 10:32 PM) Reply
Ooooh, I like that. Thanks for the tip on the buttonholes.
Sweetiebop said... (4/16/09 10:25 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt and good review.
JudiBee2 said... (4/16/09 10:13 PM) Reply
That looks very nice on you, and perfect for work or even date night.
JoanneM said... (4/16/09 10:11 PM) Reply
Love this skirt. Classic yet lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6479 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1021

photo
by: velosewer

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details