SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:emo
photo

 
 
About emostar
IL USA
Member since: 8/27/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/16/09 9:58 PM
Last Updated:5/12/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emo said... (4/20/09 11:59 AM) Reply
Kbenco: Sorry, this was a mis-type. I should obviously write the reviews closer to the time I sew things! Yes, it's all faced -- all I meant was that since the facing on the yoke is multiple pieces, etc, it was a little more complicated to attach the lining. Sorry for the confusion!
renren said... (4/18/09 9:42 AM) Reply
I have revisited your review following Kbenco's review this morning, and I just realy love this skirt. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
Kbenco said... (4/17/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very nice. I think it is a very useful pattern. I have just about finished making this skirt, and mine has facing all the way around, the back and front - from the pattern. How did you finish your waist without a facing, or am I misunderstanding?
Vintage Joan said... (4/17/09 12:47 PM) Reply
This looks like a fabulous classic to add to my ever-growing Burda skirt collection! :)
Karen6790 said... (4/17/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Hard to see the details in black, but the flattering shape is very obvious. This one is on my list because useful, flattering skirts are always a good thing. Like you, I will be lining it, so thanks for the warning about the partial facing.
Lori V said... (4/17/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt.
Heidi Ho said... (4/16/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Great basic skirt and a nice change from the pencil skirt style. I have been eyeing that one and may just make it up in some lightweigth denim to try it out.
cabinbaby said... (4/16/09 10:32 PM) Reply
Ooooh, I like that. Thanks for the tip on the buttonholes.
Sweetiebop said... (4/16/09 10:25 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt and good review.
JudiBee2 said... (4/16/09 10:13 PM) Reply
That looks very nice on you, and perfect for work or even date night.
JoanneM said... (4/16/09 10:11 PM) Reply
Love this skirt. Classic yet lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details