Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2945 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 589 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/09 10:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jonnie664 said...
Beautiful! Very professional and extremely stylish on you!
4/16/09 11:07 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very stylish! Good Job! Bravo to trying out new...
4/17/09 7:36 AM
Renren said...
Love your tops and especially love that chocolate brown color.
4/17/09 9:17 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Very flattering tops! That chocolate brown color is especially delicious :)
4/17/09 11:14 AM
Diane E said...
Pretty tops. I predict that you wear the lovely brown top over and over! Wonderful color. So smart to make a sleeveless version -- I'm going to copy you!
4/17/09 11:52 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I've had this in my stash forever. I really like how yours turned out! Very pretty! Maybe I need to pull mine out...
4/17/09 11:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute! Thanks for the useful tips.
4/17/09 1:26 PM
petro said...
Lovely top, and great colour for it.
4/17/09 1:47 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice
4/17/09 5:27 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooh, cowl-necked and sleeveless--great idea! I love both these tops on you, but the sleeveless one is calling to me.
4/17/09 10:15 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely! This is perfect - I was thinking of sewing this sleeveless, and now I know it will work! So, you just cut the pieces as-is and stitched the seam allowance down? Both your tops look great.
4/18/09 1:32 AM
Athene said...
Very nice results. I really like both versions.
4/18/09 4:00 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top! It's such a great style on you!
4/19/09 10:27 AM
carnelian said...
Delightful, indeed!
4/19/09 9:20 PM
MagpieJen said...
Great review of a stylish pattern! Thank you!
4/20/09 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us