SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-117 (Pleat Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Cool looking blouse!
4/18/09 9:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
There's no need to be apprehensive about sleeve vents. They're easier than a full placket. Looks like you've mastered the technique.
4/17/09 6:54 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous! I always thought it was a bit too quirky, but you look very professional and stylish. Great job on the details and the buttons look fine. Very impressive.
4/17/09 6:38 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out great, although this pattern sounds like it was a lot of work!!!
4/17/09 4:16 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. I have to try this again!!! I LOVE it. LOVE.
4/17/09 3:46 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
Do you sleep?! Everytime I get on this site you have made something fabulous.
4/17/09 3:10 PM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome blouse and really helpful review - thank you so much!
4/17/09 2:56 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice fabric for a professional look. nicely fitted. Sleeve work excellent!
4/17/09 2:12 PM
petro said...
Thanks for the helpful hints in this review, if I get around to making this up the info on pleats and change of cf fastening will save time. Nice choice of fabric, makes an interesting shirt/blouse.
4/17/09 1:45 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking blouse! Those sleeves are such a fun detail.
4/17/09 12:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
The pleated sleeves are such an interesting design detail. Takes a standard blouse and moves up a few notches. Nice work and helpful thorough review.
4/17/09 12:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
1. You need a snap press like mine. I love it and it sets perfect snaps. 2. I still can't do sleeve vents. I should probably get over my fear and just figure it out. *sigh* 3. Cute top and I love the sleeves.
4/17/09 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: buckarina

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review