Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2007-117 (Pleat Sleeve Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 397 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 11:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
1. You need a snap press like mine. I love it and it sets perfect snaps. 2. I still can't do sleeve vents. I should probably get over my fear and just figure it out. *sigh* 3. Cute top and I love the sleeves.
4/17/09 12:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
The pleated sleeves are such an interesting design detail. Takes a standard blouse and moves up a few notches. Nice work and helpful thorough review.
4/17/09 12:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking blouse! Those sleeves are such a fun detail.
4/17/09 12:49 PM
petro said...
Thanks for the helpful hints in this review, if I get around to making this up the info on pleats and change of cf fastening will save time. Nice choice of fabric, makes an interesting shirt/blouse.
4/17/09 1:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice fabric for a professional look. nicely fitted. Sleeve work excellent!
4/17/09 2:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome blouse and really helpful review - thank you so much!
4/17/09 2:56 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
Do you sleep?! Everytime I get on this site you have made something fabulous.
4/17/09 3:10 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. I have to try this again!!! I LOVE it. LOVE.
4/17/09 3:46 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out great, although this pattern sounds like it was a lot of work!!!
4/17/09 4:16 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous! I always thought it was a bit too quirky, but you look very professional and stylish. Great job on the details and the buttons look fine. Very impressive.
4/17/09 6:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
There's no need to be apprehensive about sleeve vents. They're easier than a full placket. Looks like you've mastered the technique.
4/17/09 6:54 PM
Sic said...
Cool looking blouse!
4/18/09 9:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us