SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2007-117 (Pleat Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said... (4/18/09 9:14 AM) Reply
Cool looking blouse!
FreyaStark said... (4/17/09 6:54 PM) Reply
There's no need to be apprehensive about sleeve vents. They're easier than a full placket. Looks like you've mastered the technique.
Natasha B said... (4/17/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Fabulous! I always thought it was a bit too quirky, but you look very professional and stylish. Great job on the details and the buttons look fine. Very impressive.
RobinMCPA said... (4/17/09 4:16 PM) Reply
This turned out great, although this pattern sounds like it was a lot of work!!!
MissCelie said... (4/17/09 3:46 PM) Reply
omg. I have to try this again!!! I LOVE it. LOVE.
crazycurlgirl said... (4/17/09 3:10 PM) Reply
Do you sleep?! Everytime I get on this site you have made something fabulous.
MagpieJen said... (4/17/09 2:56 PM) Reply
Awesome blouse and really helpful review - thank you so much!
Mufffet said... (4/17/09 2:12 PM) Reply
Very nice fabric for a professional look. nicely fitted. Sleeve work excellent!
petro said... (4/17/09 1:45 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful hints in this review, if I get around to making this up the info on pleats and change of cf fastening will save time. Nice choice of fabric, makes an interesting shirt/blouse.
michellep74 said... (4/17/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse! Those sleeves are such a fun detail.
EleanorSews said... (4/17/09 12:35 PM) Reply
The pleated sleeves are such an interesting design detail. Takes a standard blouse and moves up a few notches. Nice work and helpful thorough review.
cabinbaby said... (4/17/09 12:06 PM) Reply
1. You need a snap press like mine. I love it and it sets perfect snaps. 2. I still can't do sleeve vents. I should probably get over my fear and just figure it out. *sigh* 3. Cute top and I love the sleeves.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details