SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3652 ( Misses' Dress and Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Wow- can't wait to see you dancing in that blouse. It will definitely look great under the lights at D&D!
4/17/09 6:00 PM
Ody said...
Other than the really bad picture of me---the top came out truly dazzling! Brings back the fun memories we had at Zoelee's with all of us. That fabric came out just wonderful! I don't want to hear any more complaints about being frumpy for heavens sake. You look great in that top!
4/17/09 6:06 PM
OP Gal said...
You amaze me! It would have taken me a couple of weeks to sew that and attach the crystals. It's a darling top, and I love the draped neckline. I hope to see you wearing it sometime.
4/17/09 6:08 PM
Stephenie said...
Beeuutifulll! The detail you added with the crystals really *made* this! So when do we get a pic of you in it???
4/17/09 7:20 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Wow cute top. I love this look.
4/17/09 7:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top!
4/18/09 1:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great, very stylish and hip. I agree with Ody, not a frump in sight.
4/18/09 8:05 AM
Christas said...
This is SO pretty! I love the added crystals!
4/18/09 11:09 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Darling shirt! Thanks for pointing out that it is very similar to the NL 6470 pattern. Seems the cowl is slightly larger on the KS would you say? I have that pattern and may have to try this after seeing your top! Thanks for the great review!
4/18/09 5:22 PM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, the cowl is larger on the KwikSew pattern than on the NewLook pattern. I think the smaller one is much better.
4/19/09 8:45 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love it! Very nice....
6/15/09 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5754

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now