Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3652 ( Misses' Dress and Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 588 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Wow- can't wait to see you dancing in that blouse. It will definitely look great under the lights at D&D!
4/17/09 6:00 PM
Ody said...
Other than the really bad picture of me---the top came out truly dazzling! Brings back the fun memories we had at Zoelee's with all of us. That fabric came out just wonderful! I don't want to hear any more complaints about being frumpy for heavens sake. You look great in that top!
4/17/09 6:06 PM
OP Gal said...
You amaze me! It would have taken me a couple of weeks to sew that and attach the crystals. It's a darling top, and I love the draped neckline. I hope to see you wearing it sometime.
4/17/09 6:08 PM
Stephenie said...
Beeuutifulll! The detail you added with the crystals really *made* this! So when do we get a pic of you in it???
4/17/09 7:20 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Wow cute top. I love this look.
4/17/09 7:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top!
4/18/09 1:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great, very stylish and hip. I agree with Ody, not a frump in sight.
4/18/09 8:05 AM
Christas said...
This is SO pretty! I love the added crystals!
4/18/09 11:09 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Darling shirt! Thanks for pointing out that it is very similar to the NL 6470 pattern. Seems the cowl is slightly larger on the KS would you say? I have that pattern and may have to try this after seeing your top! Thanks for the great review!
4/18/09 5:22 PM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, the cowl is larger on the KwikSew pattern than on the NewLook pattern. I think the smaller one is much better.
4/19/09 8:45 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love it! Very nice....
6/15/09 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us