SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3652 ( Misses' Dress and Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love it! Very nice....
6/15/09 7:16 AM
Annette Wright said...
Yes, the cowl is larger on the KwikSew pattern than on the NewLook pattern. I think the smaller one is much better.
4/19/09 8:45 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Darling shirt! Thanks for pointing out that it is very similar to the NL 6470 pattern. Seems the cowl is slightly larger on the KS would you say? I have that pattern and may have to try this after seeing your top! Thanks for the great review!
4/18/09 5:22 PM
Christas said...
This is SO pretty! I love the added crystals!
4/18/09 11:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great, very stylish and hip. I agree with Ody, not a frump in sight.
4/18/09 8:05 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute top!
4/18/09 1:58 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Wow cute top. I love this look.
4/17/09 7:54 PM
Stephenie said...
Beeuutifulll! The detail you added with the crystals really *made* this! So when do we get a pic of you in it???
4/17/09 7:20 PM
OP Gal said...
You amaze me! It would have taken me a couple of weeks to sew that and attach the crystals. It's a darling top, and I love the draped neckline. I hope to see you wearing it sometime.
4/17/09 6:08 PM
Ody said...
Other than the really bad picture of me---the top came out truly dazzling! Brings back the fun memories we had at Zoelee's with all of us. That fabric came out just wonderful! I don't want to hear any more complaints about being frumpy for heavens sake. You look great in that top!
4/17/09 6:06 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Wow- can't wait to see you dancing in that blouse. It will definitely look great under the lights at D&D!
4/17/09 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5497

photo
by: Marla1

Review