SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3652 ( Misses' Dress and Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 80)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/15/09 7:16 AM) Reply
Love it! Very nice....
Annette Wright said... (4/19/09 8:45 AM) Reply
Yes, the cowl is larger on the KwikSew pattern than on the NewLook pattern. I think the smaller one is much better.
CSM--Carla said... (4/18/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Darling shirt! Thanks for pointing out that it is very similar to the NL 6470 pattern. Seems the cowl is slightly larger on the KS would you say? I have that pattern and may have to try this after seeing your top! Thanks for the great review!
Christas said... (4/18/09 11:09 AM) Reply
This is SO pretty! I love the added crystals!
Rebecca D said... (4/18/09 8:05 AM) Reply
This top looks great, very stylish and hip. I agree with Ody, not a frump in sight.
michellep74 said... (4/18/09 1:58 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Sweetiebop said... (4/17/09 7:54 PM) Reply
Wow cute top. I love this look.
Stephenie said... (4/17/09 7:20 PM) Reply
Beeuutifulll! The detail you added with the crystals really *made* this! So when do we get a pic of you in it???
OP Gal said... (4/17/09 6:08 PM) Reply
You amaze me! It would have taken me a couple of weeks to sew that and attach the crystals. It's a darling top, and I love the draped neckline. I hope to see you wearing it sometime.
Ody said... (4/17/09 6:06 PM) Reply
Other than the really bad picture of me---the top came out truly dazzling! Brings back the fun memories we had at Zoelee's with all of us. That fabric came out just wonderful! I don't want to hear any more complaints about being frumpy for heavens sake. You look great in that top!
okie2thdoc said... (4/17/09 6:00 PM) Reply
Wow- can't wait to see you dancing in that blouse. It will definitely look great under the lights at D&D!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details