SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3652 ( Misses' Dress and Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/15/09 7:16 AM) Reply
Love it! Very nice....
Annette Wright said... (4/19/09 8:45 AM) Reply
Yes, the cowl is larger on the KwikSew pattern than on the NewLook pattern. I think the smaller one is much better.
CSM--Carla said... (4/18/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Darling shirt! Thanks for pointing out that it is very similar to the NL 6470 pattern. Seems the cowl is slightly larger on the KS would you say? I have that pattern and may have to try this after seeing your top! Thanks for the great review!
Christas said... (4/18/09 11:09 AM) Reply
This is SO pretty! I love the added crystals!
Rebecca D said... (4/18/09 8:05 AM) Reply
This top looks great, very stylish and hip. I agree with Ody, not a frump in sight.
michellep74 said... (4/18/09 1:58 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Sweetiebop said... (4/17/09 7:54 PM) Reply
Wow cute top. I love this look.
Stephenie said... (4/17/09 7:20 PM) Reply
Beeuutifulll! The detail you added with the crystals really *made* this! So when do we get a pic of you in it???
OP Gal said... (4/17/09 6:08 PM) Reply
You amaze me! It would have taken me a couple of weeks to sew that and attach the crystals. It's a darling top, and I love the draped neckline. I hope to see you wearing it sometime.
Ody said... (4/17/09 6:06 PM) Reply
Other than the really bad picture of me---the top came out truly dazzling! Brings back the fun memories we had at Zoelee's with all of us. That fabric came out just wonderful! I don't want to hear any more complaints about being frumpy for heavens sake. You look great in that top!
okie2thdoc said... (4/17/09 6:00 PM) Reply
Wow- can't wait to see you dancing in that blouse. It will definitely look great under the lights at D&D!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: ZoSews

Review