SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5105 (Women's Blouse and Skirt)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Oh my! Another very pretty garment sewn by you! You really have an eye for the perfect fabrics to go with a pattern. All of the style lines of the pattern show up so nicely in this fabric choice. The fit is very nice and you look so pretty in this!
4/18/09 11:28 AM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks for the review :) I really enjoy reading your reviews. Great job, it looks very nice on you.
4/18/09 9:08 AM
katlew03 said...
Very nice. I've been putting off making this pattern up. Really nice choice of fabrics. I guess I'll have to get busy now that I see how nice it makes up.
4/18/09 3:16 AM
lindaII said...
You look so pretty and happy in this outfit!
4/17/09 11:31 PM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, the areas where we tend to spread out a bit . . . I've got some of those. I think I must try these patterns. Beautiful results in your case, for sure.
4/17/09 10:33 PM
gaginny said...
I love her patterns and sew them a lot. I finally got my husband to make some pictures last weekend and will add other reviews as time permits. Thanks for the kind remarks.
4/17/09 8:48 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm so glad to see the Connie Crawford patterns being reviewed. The drawings tell me nothing and I'm glad to see how they look in real life. Very pretty and flattering!
4/17/09 8:11 PM
sewtime said...
What a pretty outfit!!
4/17/09 8:07 PM
persevering said...
Pretty outfit! Good job!
4/17/09 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now