SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5105 (Women's Blouse and Skirt)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Pretty outfit! Good job!
4/17/09 8:07 PM
sewtime said...
What a pretty outfit!!
4/17/09 8:07 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm so glad to see the Connie Crawford patterns being reviewed. The drawings tell me nothing and I'm glad to see how they look in real life. Very pretty and flattering!
4/17/09 8:11 PM
gaginny said...
I love her patterns and sew them a lot. I finally got my husband to make some pictures last weekend and will add other reviews as time permits. Thanks for the kind remarks.
4/17/09 8:48 PM
Renren said...
Ah, yes, the areas where we tend to spread out a bit . . . I've got some of those. I think I must try these patterns. Beautiful results in your case, for sure.
4/17/09 10:33 PM
lindaII said...
You look so pretty and happy in this outfit!
4/17/09 11:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nice. I've been putting off making this pattern up. Really nice choice of fabrics. I guess I'll have to get busy now that I see how nice it makes up.
4/18/09 3:16 AM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks for the review :) I really enjoy reading your reviews. Great job, it looks very nice on you.
4/18/09 9:08 AM
Christas said...
Oh my! Another very pretty garment sewn by you! You really have an eye for the perfect fabrics to go with a pattern. All of the style lines of the pattern show up so nicely in this fabric choice. The fit is very nice and you look so pretty in this!
4/18/09 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Butterick 5504

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now