Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B5049 (Women's Dress and Blouse) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 398 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 9:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love the fabric you chose. Sure looks like this pattern is a winner! You look very nice in your new dress. Thank you for the review.
4/17/09 9:13 PM
Ody said...
Send me that dress and no one gets hurt!!! Why are you laughing??? I want that dress---the fabric is gorgeous, and I know if it looks that fabulous on you, it would look great on me. OK, I have the pattern, but had no idea it could look that good! Stop laughing---I am PMing you my address!
4/17/09 9:29 PM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are very eye catching. I think I need this pattern . . . . (And Ody, you behave yourself now!!!)
4/17/09 10:31 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty! I love your fabric.
4/17/09 10:31 PM
chacha45 said...
I love it! Once again, the drawing does a disservice to the pattern. Did you put in the darts?
4/17/09 10:32 PM
jannw said...
I have ignored this pattern in the catalog, but your dress looks like what I have been looking for..great job, lovely results..I'll have to get this pattern now
4/18/09 0:38 AM
gaginny said...
Thanks....ya'll make me feel real good this morning. I love Connie's patterns. I cannot say it enough. I have every last one of her Butterick ones and a few of the others. I have not sewn them all yet.....but just give me a little time To answer chacha45' question....no I didn't do the darts....
4/18/09 8:45 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very nice dress. I have not tried Connie Crawford patterns. Your review makes me want to. jw
4/18/09 8:58 AM
Christas said...
This style is so perfect on you! The dress is just lovely ..... perfect fabric and fit! I love Ody's comment!
4/18/09 11:25 AM
KathyHQF said...
I've had this pattern for a while but was afraid to try it. Now, after seeing yours, I will give this one a try! This looks wonderful and is very flattering on you!
4/25/09 5:51 PM
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the review. A lovely dress for a hot summer's day! We have about three of those here in Seattle, but when they come, I really would like to have one of these!
6/26/10 0:03 AM
Klutzy said...
Another 5 star vote for your dress! As to CC patterns, I've ignored them too. I wish she would NOT use those dumb drawings! But from what I've heard, her patterns are excellent, and designed to fit real women who are not 20-year-old stick figures. Just bought a bunch of them and can't wait to get this one made!
3/31/12 9:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-28
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/11/08
Read Review

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5298
photo
Review by nommh on 2/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us