SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5049 (Women's Dress and Blouse)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 9:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klutzy said...
Another 5 star vote for your dress! As to CC patterns, I've ignored them too. I wish she would NOT use those dumb drawings! But from what I've heard, her patterns are excellent, and designed to fit real women who are not 20-year-old stick figures. Just bought a bunch of them and can't wait to get this one made!
3/31/12 9:18 AM
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the review. A lovely dress for a hot summer's day! We have about three of those here in Seattle, but when they come, I really would like to have one of these!
6/26/10 0:03 AM
KathyHQF said...
I've had this pattern for a while but was afraid to try it. Now, after seeing yours, I will give this one a try! This looks wonderful and is very flattering on you!
4/25/09 5:51 PM
Christas said...
This style is so perfect on you! The dress is just lovely ..... perfect fabric and fit! I love Ody's comment!
4/18/09 11:25 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very nice dress. I have not tried Connie Crawford patterns. Your review makes me want to. jw
4/18/09 8:58 AM
gaginny said...
Thanks....ya'll make me feel real good this morning. I love Connie's patterns. I cannot say it enough. I have every last one of her Butterick ones and a few of the others. I have not sewn them all yet.....but just give me a little time To answer chacha45' question....no I didn't do the darts....
4/18/09 8:45 AM
jannw said...
I have ignored this pattern in the catalog, but your dress looks like what I have been looking for..great job, lovely results..I'll have to get this pattern now
4/18/09 0:38 AM
chacha45 said...
I love it! Once again, the drawing does a disservice to the pattern. Did you put in the darts?
4/17/09 10:32 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty! I love your fabric.
4/17/09 10:31 PM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are very eye catching. I think I need this pattern . . . . (And Ody, you behave yourself now!!!)
4/17/09 10:31 PM
Ody said...
Send me that dress and no one gets hurt!!! Why are you laughing??? I want that dress---the fabric is gorgeous, and I know if it looks that fabulous on you, it would look great on me. OK, I have the pattern, but had no idea it could look that good! Stop laughing---I am PMing you my address!
4/17/09 9:29 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love the fabric you chose. Sure looks like this pattern is a winner! You look very nice in your new dress. Thank you for the review.
4/17/09 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 1616

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Kwik Sew 3500

photo
by: SewPaula

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now