SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5049 (Women's Dress and Blouse)

Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:gaginny
photo

 
 
About gaginnystar
GA USA
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/09 9:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klutzy said...
Another 5 star vote for your dress! As to CC patterns, I've ignored them too. I wish she would NOT use those dumb drawings! But from what I've heard, her patterns are excellent, and designed to fit real women who are not 20-year-old stick figures. Just bought a bunch of them and can't wait to get this one made!
3/31/12 9:18 AM
Matilda M said...
Thanks for the review. A lovely dress for a hot summer's day! We have about three of those here in Seattle, but when they come, I really would like to have one of these!
6/26/10 0:03 AM
KathyHQF said...
I've had this pattern for a while but was afraid to try it. Now, after seeing yours, I will give this one a try! This looks wonderful and is very flattering on you!
4/25/09 5:51 PM
Christas said...
This style is so perfect on you! The dress is just lovely ..... perfect fabric and fit! I love Ody's comment!
4/18/09 11:25 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very nice dress. I have not tried Connie Crawford patterns. Your review makes me want to. jw
4/18/09 8:58 AM
gaginny said...
Thanks....ya'll make me feel real good this morning. I love Connie's patterns. I cannot say it enough. I have every last one of her Butterick ones and a few of the others. I have not sewn them all yet.....but just give me a little time To answer chacha45' question....no I didn't do the darts....
4/18/09 8:45 AM
jannw said...
I have ignored this pattern in the catalog, but your dress looks like what I have been looking for..great job, lovely results..I'll have to get this pattern now
4/18/09 0:38 AM
chacha45 said...
I love it! Once again, the drawing does a disservice to the pattern. Did you put in the darts?
4/17/09 10:32 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty! I love your fabric.
4/17/09 10:31 PM
Renren said...
Fabric and styling are very eye catching. I think I need this pattern . . . . (And Ody, you behave yourself now!!!)
4/17/09 10:31 PM
Ody said...
Send me that dress and no one gets hurt!!! Why are you laughing??? I want that dress---the fabric is gorgeous, and I know if it looks that fabulous on you, it would look great on me. OK, I have the pattern, but had no idea it could look that good! Stop laughing---I am PMing you my address!
4/17/09 9:29 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love the fabric you chose. Sure looks like this pattern is a winner! You look very nice in your new dress. Thank you for the review.
4/17/09 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3515

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now