SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-109 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Wagtail
photo

 
 
About Wagtailstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/09 3:37 AM
Last Updated:5/12/09 4:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said... (5/13/09 11:56 AM) Reply
This looks like a very stylish dress, and suits you well! I agree with all of the previous comments, and also I love how the collar stands up when open.
Nancy K said... (5/13/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. It's flattering and stylish
kerrynw said... (5/13/09 9:54 AM) Reply
I think your dress looks great and would be perfect for the aussie winter.
Kbenco said... (5/12/09 10:54 PM) Reply
It is so frustrating when the photo/ illustration for a pattern is a big fat lie! However, your tunic looks terrific, and could be a very useful multi season garment. I am quite tempted by your version.
RLL said... (5/12/09 5:10 PM) Reply
When I first saw the photo I thought 'oh how cool, I like that'. After reading your review, I am sorry it didn't turn out how you expected, but I agree with Lily that you need to take a second look at your photo's before rejecting this. You look great in it.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/12/09 3:56 PM) Reply
Oh, I hope you *do* wear this dress/tunic often, as it's very striking on you. Take a second look at your photos before rejecting it; very slimming and chic. Also, a flattering color for you. I like it a great deal, and particularly like how the collar stands up in the back, but spreads gracefully in the front. Lovely, Lily
Vintage Joan said... (5/12/09 11:56 AM) Reply
That's a very nice jumper -- thanks for reviewing it. It looks great on you, IMO. :) Perhaps this one will grow on you.
greenandlilac said... (5/12/09 10:59 AM) Reply
As someone objective I can honestly say it looks stylish and flattering.
EleanorSews said... (5/12/09 9:52 AM) Reply
Sorry you aren't 1005 happy with your results. It's such a smart looking style and the fit is so nice. Maybe if you were to make it again, you could find a better collar from another pattern and subsitute that for a more satisfactory result?
Michele Lommasson said... (5/12/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Your jumper looks quite good, despite your disappointment over the collar. Your comment about taking the directions one sentence at a time is just the ticket. Thanks!
Kellie R. said... (5/12/09 8:16 AM) Reply
This is a really great style for you. You look great and did a nice job on it!
Vonnevo said... (5/12/09 7:27 AM) Reply
Your dress suits you nicely and looks fabulous. Perhaps a few trips through the wash will soften the denim too.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/12/09 6:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I think your version worked really well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review